We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable, convenient!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a lovely two-night stay at the Inn. Proprietors Jim and Maureen were welcoming and friendly (and very understanding about food allergies). The room is modern, spacious, comfortable, and cleaner than clean. Within walking distance to Falmouth's adorable main street and a beach. Also close to the bike rental shop for farther excursions. Overall, I highly recommend this charming spot -- we plan on returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent 3-day stay at the Inn. This is my second time staying there. The Innkeepers, Jim and Maureen, are absolutely delightful and so welcoming and helpful. The Inn is charming, beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and immaculate. The Inn is in a great location - you can leave your car and walk to the downtown. Everything is very accessible. I would highly recommend the Inn and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrizia34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We recently spent a night at Siders Lane and were thoroughly deligted with our stay. Our room, called the Pineapple Room, was very spacious, cozy and totally comfortable. The inn itself is lovely and decorated with many antiques. The innkeepers were charming --- they really make you feel welcome and seem to truly like their job as hosts. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. If you are travelling with bikes as we were, you can leave them in a shed behind the house. The inn is centrally located downtown and this is a plus as parking within Falmouth is near impossible. Should we return to the area, we would not hesitate to book our stay at this inn. Susan and Marcel, Quebec City, Canada.

Room Tip: If you like space or are travelling with children, the Pineapple Room would be a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stargazer728_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is an extremely comfortable inn on the green at the edge of Falmouth's historic district. There are three huge rooms in this charming reproduction colonial, each with its own sitting area with enormous closets. Every possible necessity and convenience are provided.

Maureen and Jim are charming hosts. Excellent breakfasts every morning; they are willing to accommodate all special needs. Iced tea, lemonade, and cookies every afternoon. There is a guest refrigerator stocked with bottled water.

This is an excellent location to explore Falmouth and the upper Cape. Just steps away from Main Street and its shops and restaurants. A bicycle shop with rentals is just a block away. Rent bikes and bike the Shining Sea Bike Path along the coast to Woods Hole. Take a schooner ride. Or explore the beaches and galleries of the Cape.

Return to the Inn and relax in the garden. Overall just a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The entire weekend at the Inn at Siders Lane was absolutely amazing!! Everything about the Inn was great; beautiful views, lovely breakfasts, and tremendous hospitality! We felt as though we were visiting relatives! Another great thing about the Inn is it's location. It is at the top of the town of Falmouth, so you have anything you could want at your fingertips---food, ice cream, beaches, and shopping!!! If I ever return to the cape, I will be staying here without a doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Lovely comfortable modern home with very welcoming friendly hosts.
Delicious breakfasts & ice tea & cake in the afternoons a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We just returned from our stay at this Innand I have to say words cannot express how pleased we were to stay here. We have traveled around the US and this was the best. Maureen & Jim were amazing owners and just made our stay so comfortable. We definitely were treated like family.

It was quiet, immaculate,breakfast was fantastic, afternoon snacks & drinkis were always provided . One of things we liked the most was it was easily accessible to walk to the downtown shops & restaurants which we visited on a daily basis.

Without hesitation we highly recommend staying at Siders. We give it an A++++ in all respects. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katieu222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
1.3 mi away
Baileys By The Sea
Baileys By The Sea
#8 of 9 in Falmouth
132 reviews
0 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £112 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing