We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful visit to the Cape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I am somewhat delinquent in writing an excellent review following a wonderful stay at Jim and Maureen's beautiful B&B. My husband and I were there over a year ago and experienced "southern charm" in Falmouth at The Inn at Siders Lane. Maureen and Jim were gracious hosts and accomodating in every way. Breakfasts were scrumptious (she was kind enough to give me the recipe for her crustless egg quiche). Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. There was ample room on the property for our rental car, and we never felt like we couldn't have privacy if we wanted it. The cookies on arrival were a special treat. Also enjoyed meeting other travelers at breakfast each morning, we shared our travel tips. Rent bikes in this cute town, it's fun to ride them to the beach from the Inn. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goozie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

The Inn at Siders Lane is the perfect place to stay for a Cape Cod Holiday. We spent two nights there in early July and had a great time. Jim and Maureen are the perfect hosts, even to the extent of hanging a small flag outside, an Australian one for us, when they had guests from overseas.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and air-conditioned and the Inn is ideally placed a short walk away from the village centre and restaurants.

The other guests staying at the same time as us were all repeat visitors which says it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otbc_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Inn at Sider's Lane in Falmouth proved to be the perfect place to stay during our recent wedding event trip to Cape Cod. It wasn't long after entering the Inn at Sider's Lane that the tension of "Friday Cape traffic" disappeared due to the warm welcome & pampering of our innkeepers, Jim & Maureen. The rooms are spacious but cozy, and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was fabulous...wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judebug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. We were there in August of last year as well. We are visitors from California and we REALLY like this Inn. It is quaint, clean, exudes New England charm, and the Inn's hosts, Jim and Maureen, are just super people. We stayed in the lovely Pineapple Room on both occasions but have seen the other two rooms and they are just as lovely. All the rooms are very accommodating and each has it's own special allure.

Also, the breakfast was great too............

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rladeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in July, 2012, while on business and pleasure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and hope to return in the future. We stayed in the Pineapple room, which was very nice and spacious. Our hosts, Jim and Maureen, were very accomodating to our needs. This B&B is within walking distance to downtown Falmouth, which made it very convenient for us. I woud highly recommend a visit to The Inn at Siders Lane. And I would definitely stay to enjoy Maureen's breakfasts. You could tell that Jim and Maureen love being host to their visitors. By the end of the stay, we felt as if we were part of their family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Siders Lane for 2 nights in July and it was truly amazing. Maureen and Jim are the most welcoming hosts making you feel right at home from the moment you walk in the door. The house is beautifully decorated, sparkling clean, and cozy. They have thought of every last thing to make sure that the guests are comfortable throughout their stay. Maureen cooks the most delicious breakfasts in the morning with an abundance of fresh fruit and coffee-- my favorite was the crème brulee French toast, served with fresh strawberries-- out of this world! If you come back to the Inn sometime in the afternoon you will find cookies and refreshments. This place is just such a treat, we can't wait to return! You also can't beat the location, it is just steps from downtown Falmouth with all of the stores and restaurants at your fingertips. Thank you Maureen and Jim, we will see you again soon! Lee and Chuck July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at The Inn at Siders Lane. We stayed in the Pineapple room, which is immaculate. The inn has a very warm and homey feel it is very quiet and comfortable.
The location is on the edge of Downtown Falmouth across from the village green. It is a short walk to restaurants, shops and Bill and Ben’s ice cream emporium!
Jim and Maureen are the most gracious hosts you could ask for. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and they treat you like family.
Maureen is a great cook her breakfasts were delicious and Jim is very knowledgeable and can answer any questions you may have about vacationing on the cape.
After a day at the beach we looked forward to afternoon tea with cookies and lemonade.
We look forward to future visits at the inn with Jim and Maureen.
Ted and Wendy

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
1.3 mi away
Baileys By The Sea
Baileys By The Sea
#8 of 9 in Falmouth
132 reviews
0 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £112 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing