We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is our third stay at the inn and as always Jim and Maureen are the most gracious hosts. The inn is impeccably clean and each room has its own charming decor. The breakfasts are amazing and there is always a "goodie" to snack on in the afternoon. If you are looking for an outstanding B&B this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

My wife and I returned from another great weekend at the Inn at Siders Lane. We have stayed at the Inn for the past four years (5 of 6) for the Falmouth Road Race. The location is fantastic right outside the town, we can walk to shops and restaurants. Jim and Maureen are outstanding hosts and quickly become your friends. It starts with fresh lemonade and home made cookies, to tasty breakfast and meeting with fellow travelers. The rooms are great, our favorite being the Wicker room. We look forward to another great race weekend next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I am somewhat delinquent in writing an excellent review following a wonderful stay at Jim and Maureen's beautiful B&B. My husband and I were there over a year ago and experienced "southern charm" in Falmouth at The Inn at Siders Lane. Maureen and Jim were gracious hosts and accomodating in every way. Breakfasts were scrumptious (she was kind enough to give me the recipe for her crustless egg quiche). Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. There was ample room on the property for our rental car, and we never felt like we couldn't have privacy if we wanted it. The cookies on arrival were a special treat. Also enjoyed meeting other travelers at breakfast each morning, we shared our travel tips. Rent bikes in this cute town, it's fun to ride them to the beach from the Inn. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goozie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The Inn at Siders Lane is the perfect place to stay for a Cape Cod Holiday. We spent two nights there in early July and had a great time. Jim and Maureen are the perfect hosts, even to the extent of hanging a small flag outside, an Australian one for us, when they had guests from overseas.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and air-conditioned and the Inn is ideally placed a short walk away from the village centre and restaurants.

The other guests staying at the same time as us were all repeat visitors which says it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otbc_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Inn at Sider's Lane in Falmouth proved to be the perfect place to stay during our recent wedding event trip to Cape Cod. It wasn't long after entering the Inn at Sider's Lane that the tension of "Friday Cape traffic" disappeared due to the warm welcome & pampering of our innkeepers, Jim & Maureen. The rooms are spacious but cozy, and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was fabulous...wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judebug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. We were there in August of last year as well. We are visitors from California and we REALLY like this Inn. It is quaint, clean, exudes New England charm, and the Inn's hosts, Jim and Maureen, are just super people. We stayed in the lovely Pineapple Room on both occasions but have seen the other two rooms and they are just as lovely. All the rooms are very accommodating and each has it's own special allure.

Also, the breakfast was great too............

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rladeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in July, 2012, while on business and pleasure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and hope to return in the future. We stayed in the Pineapple room, which was very nice and spacious. Our hosts, Jim and Maureen, were very accomodating to our needs. This B&B is within walking distance to downtown Falmouth, which made it very convenient for us. I woud highly recommend a visit to The Inn at Siders Lane. And I would definitely stay to enjoy Maureen's breakfasts. You could tell that Jim and Maureen love being host to their visitors. By the end of the stay, we felt as if we were part of their family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
353 reviews
3.3 mi away
Woods Hole Inn
Woods Hole Inn
#1 of 2 in Woods Hole
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £107 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing