We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Falmouth Inn with beautiful rooms, delicious full breakfast, very convenient Jim and Maureen are outstanding hosts - lo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Falmouth Inn with beautiful rooms, delicious full breakfast, very convenient Jim and Maureen are outstanding hosts - lo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The Inn at Siders Lane in Falmouth is perfect. This was our fourth return visit. We love the hosts Jim and Maureen who have guided us to Falmouth to shopping, beaches, restaurants, and photo opportunities. The Inn's location is perfect to stroll into town right down the street for great shops, restaurants (yummy patisserie) frequent art or music in town center to visit. Great start off to drive to Nobska lighthouse also Close to bike path and the Knob. We love Cape Cod and Falmouth and the Inn at Siders Lane.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tishandron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
86
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
boston,ma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

stayed here for 1 night 7/6, excellent as always, wonderful innkeepers, Maureen and Jim! they always accomodate us for 1 night if they have an opening. beautiful inn and fantastic breakfast! walking distance to downtown falmouth~

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent another weekend at this B&B; it was even more wonderful than I remembered. The rooms are immaculate and the decor is so warm and inviting. Maureen and Jim are the perfect hosts, sharing tips on where to eat and what to do and graciously seeing to all of our needs. We love the beautiful grounds and perfect location.
Thanks again, Maureen and Jim, for a perfect get-away weekend. We are hoping to make it an annual event!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geristone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex,England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

We have had another restful trip to the Cape in December, for the first part returning to stay at the Inn on Siders Lane in Falmouth.
The house is beautifully situated at the top of the village green with the start of the main shopping area of Main Street just a 3 minute walk away.
Jim and Maureen are the most welcoming and hospitable hosts, tea and cookies ready for us on arrival and every afternoon, as well as coffee available 24/7
The rooms are of the highest standard and the breakfasts are a delight, as indeed are Jim and Maureen's company.
Very knowledgable about the area they were able to give us much information about the Cape's Christmas celebrations which at this time of the year are spectacular, we were able to take in visits to several different small towns during our stay.
Falmouth is ideal place to stay as it gives easy access not only to the rest of the Cape but also to two other States, Connectucut and Rhode Island.
We find this holiday to be one of the most restful and interesting trips and are already looking forward to the next time we can go

Room Tip: All 3 bedrooms rooms (2 up, 1 down) look out onto the Village Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loughborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

One of the highlights to our holiday was a 3 night stay at 'The Inn at Siders Lane'. My parents and husband loved our stay here and can not thank Maureen and Jim enough for their wonderful hospitality. On arrival Maureen treated us to a wonderful cup of tea and cookies, this we enjoyed daily. The house and rooms are picture perfect but the breakfast was a treat to behold! Maureen is the most wonderful cook and the Creme Brulee french toast was amazing. Every morning we were treated to the most wonderful breakfast. Jim gave us lots of information of the area, what to do, where to go and where to eat. Falmouth is a lovely town and is a great base for visiting the area. We could not have stopped in a more fantastic B&B with fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have just finished a 4 night stay at The Inn at Siders and have to say that this is one of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed in. On our arrival we were greeted by Jim and Maureen who immediately treated us more as friends than guests, their home is beautiful and after having tea and Jim giving us lot's of information about Falmouth we were shown to our rooms. We had the Oak room which was huge! A walk in closest and large bathroom with excellent shower added to a beautiful decorated and most comfortable room. The breakfasts were a very social affair, sharing time with other guests and being served Maureen's wonderful creations which she fully described to make your mouth water. In the afternoon there were home made cookies to have with tea and coffee and the smell of baking made the house feel like home. This a a fantastic place to stay in Falmouth, easy walking distance to a good variety of shops and restaurants. If, like me, you research all accommodation before making your choice then stop now and book The Inn At Siders, you won't regret it. Thanks to Jim and Maureen for making this part of our New England trip a memorable one.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deckchair_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed 4 picture perfect days at the Inn at Siders Lane! Although Jim and Maureen couldn't take credit for the perfect weather, they are the consummate hosts!! Falmouth makes a great home base from which to explore the Cape. It was an easy drive to whale-watching in Provincetown and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard (Jim even chauffeured us to the ferry at Wood's Hole!). Hope that Maureen makes her Creme Brûlée French Toast for breakfast-it's fantastic!! And she shared the recipe! We hope to return to be pampered again! Thanks for a wonderful first trip to Cape Cod!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sdybry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.1 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing