We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as lovely the 2nd time around!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Jim and Maureen are wonderful hosts. They welcome you like old friends and ensure every aspect of your stay is well cared for. Their quiet B&B has only 3 guest rooms; each is large, lovely and well appointed. The sheets are soft, the beds are comfortable and the pillows are just right. Maureen's breakfasts are inventive and delicious (her creme brule french toast is incredible!) and she puts a great deal of effort into ensuring dietary restrictions are accommodated. Jim is quick to offer suggestions for day trips and restaurants and goes out of his way to help with golf tee times, etc. to make your stay memorable. Their B&B is right on the main street of Falmouth so shopping and restaurants are all within easy walking distance (less than 5 minutes) but it's far enough away from things that evenings are calm and quiet.

Sometimes when you go return to a place you loved, the 2nd visit isn't as good as the first. The Inn at Siders Lane didn't let us down: our second trip was just as lovely so there's bound to be a 3rd.

Room Tip: There's no bad room: each has unique qualities. But my favourite is the one on the main floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2gol4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We found the owners, Maureen and Jim to be delightful hosts who were friendly from our first phone call and accommodating throughout our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our expansive room. The breakfasts were simply delicious and we enjoyed chatting with fellow travelers. The location is perfect to walk to Main Street or to bike the trail to Woods Hole. It was pleasant returning to the inn in the afternoon and discover lemonade and cookies waiting in the dining room. We hope to be able to schedule a return visit in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday. I asked the inn to make a welcome basket for him filled with cape goodies. When we were brought to our room the basket was there and he loved all of the things that they put inside of it! The room (I think it was called the Wicker room, located on the 1st floor) was very spacious and the walk in closet I loved! If I had the room at my place I would want one like this one! The bathroom had a large shower and a tub. The inn was the perfect location because it was within walking distance to restaurant, shops, & the port authority to take the bus to woods hole. The innkeepers were very nice and made delicious food every morning and provided great recommendations of activities or places to go to in the area. No complaints, would recommend to others!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 380katherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Inn at Siders Lane was not only a beautiful B&B but is was run by beautiful warm and friendly people. The location to downtown Falmouth is great, you are within walking distance of restaurants, shops, bike rentals, and even the Island queen to go to the vineyard. The breakfasts where always punctual and delicious with always a warm and cold component. The rooms themselves where spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: I am not sure if it mentions it but the pineapple room has a queen bed and a bunk bed with a partiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A comfy restored B&B on the square in downtown Falmouth MA. Run by a very pleasant couple who make you feel right at home, it is just a few steps from the road to Wood's Hole with easy parking. The room was large, airy and as modern as you can get in a century-old building. Very modern updated bathroom and furnishings. Nice sitting area in the room or downstairs in the sun room or in the main room. The coffee pot was always on and fresh cookies were baking. About a 100 yard walk to the shops and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet and restful. We did not get up in time for breakfast, but the menu sounded great.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and you won't be unhappy whichever one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankee_Traveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our second stay with Jim and Maureen and it was as wonderful if not better than the first. time. Our hosts were congenial, friendly to a fault. Our accomodations were the finest of any B&B we have stayed at in the past. The décor transported you back in time with the smallest details given. If anyone is going to the Cape and looking for an intimate, relaxing place to stay, go no further than the Inn at Siders Lane.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We spent a wonderful week in this B&B. The room was spacious with every comfort needed. As already said in the other reviews our hosts were charming and made us feel at home. The food was delicious and Maureen and Jim provided wonderful advice about what to do and see in the local area. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crolmystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
353 reviews
3.3 mi away
Woods Hole Inn
Woods Hole Inn
#1 of 2 in Woods Hole
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £107 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing