We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and pleasant rooms, fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town and Beach Motel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and pleasant rooms, fantastic staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I found the Town and Beach Motel a couple of months ago. We were looking for a reasonably priced motel within walking distance of restaurants, beach, pubs. We are easy going, friendly guests. Don't ask for alot, just want a clean and well kept property, with friendly and helpful staff. We found everything we needed right here at the T&B. Easy to get anywhere, the nicest people working there, and a great night sleep. We'll be back. Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    78
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
46
85
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just recently stayed for the second time and am going back for the road race in August. The rooms are pristine and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. It's walking distance to all the great spots on Main Street. I can't see staying anywhere else - that's why we keep coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranston
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

my husband and I stayed here for 4 days last July we had a problem with the air conditioner but other than that we enjoyed our stay the owner was very friendly.We tried again this year but there are no rooms available. maybe next year. there was no pool but we did fine without it, Very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This no-frills motel is perfectly located on Main Street, near great restaurants and shops. The motel is clean, beds were comfortable...great value for the price. This motel has no pool or restaurant, but with so many great restaurants nearby and beaches, we didn't need either. Free wifi worked well too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CompassRose71W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I always say I can put up with anything for one night but this place really tested me! We were just spending one night before taking the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and it was a great location for that. We first tried the television and found out there was no service to that particular room. The lady in the office had to come down and make a phone call to get us connected. She was very apologetic about it. The room had no clock, very poor light and a bed that made a great deal of noise. Our bath mat was a paper mat and the towels were light and scratchy. There was so much noise from the street that we had to use the air conditioner to drown out the sounds. There were no curtains to offer privacy. The final disconcerting issue was finding a large amount of ant powder along the baseboards.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rdinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townbeach, Owner at Town and Beach Motel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
I am sorry this couple seemed to have such a trying time at my motel. We had just finished opening their room up for the season and overlooked having the direct t.v. rebooted. As for curtains, no we do not have those. We have mini blinds as we find them much cleaner.
Hotels/motels have many levels from budget to five star. We are a budget motel, and I hope the Tripadvisor readers read all our reviews and not just this one.
We strive to make all our guest have a wonderful stay. Our rooms are very clean and our location is walking distance to almost everything.
I hope couple enjoyed the remainder of their holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adirondacks, NY State
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed, with our dogs, for two nights in May. This is a very basic, clean motel, and it totally worked for us. We expected no-frills, but were very happy with the wi-fi, clean room, pet-friendliness, and people-friendliness of the place. The owner and her staff are more than willing to help get you oriented, recommend restaurants and offer directions. At the same time, you do not have to connect with them - helpful only if needed. We plan to stay again in June. Thank you for the hospitality and having us at your well-run motel!

Room Tip: Room 18 is farthest from the office and road. I am sure all of the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I came to Falmouth for a short getaway this past Saturday night. We stayed at the Town and Beach Motel and it was such a wonderful experience!!!! We found our special little place a perfect retreat. The location is perfect....right on the Main Street...very short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops! Virginia, the owner and her manager, Teri are very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome, as if, we knew them for many years! They pointed out the local places to eat, shop, tourist places and within whatever budget you can afford. They were super helpful and super kind with their time!!

Our room was IMMACULATE! Large room with an amazingly comfortable King Size bed, beauitful linens, a small round boutique type table and two chairs. A night table, a dresser table all in wood and wicker! Lots of space for clothes! We had a flat screen tv mounted on the wall, with Direct TV and wifi, a frig, three adorable lamps, a nice size closet and a perfect size bathroom! The whole Inn was immaculate! Very pleasant atmosphere! You can tell that they take pride in their renovating this adorable place! I got a peek at the other rooms and they are all personalized with Cape Cod deco and everything about the ocean and Cape Cod! I felt like it was decorated by Pier One! The hospitality offered here is refreshing from other places we have ever stayed at! The attention to detail make our visit relaxing and enjoyable....that we rarely left our room! LOL Parking is right outside your room and the neighborhood is quiet, the Inn is set back. Falmouth is a great location to stay so close to the other towns with the ferry ride from Falmouth to Martha's Vineyard, which is 30 minute ferry ride! GREAT place and we will be back!! We recommend this Inn highly!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zosh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.2 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#4 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Beach Motel

Property: Town and Beach Motel
Address: 382 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3155
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Town and Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Beach Motel is a small family run motel. Rooms have double, queen or king beds. All rooms have full bath, 32 inch flat screen direct TV, AC and heat.King rooms and doubles have refrigerators Free parking with room and free wi-fi is available. Walking distance to beach, ferry's to Marthas Vineyard, sailing, fishing, and Falmouth Village. Up to two children under 16 are free in parents' room. Coffee is served in the office every morning. Call for special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Town and Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Beach Hotel Falmouth
Town And Beach Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing