We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner choice”
Review of Coonamessett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coonamessett Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner choice”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

A crackling fire, local residents sitting at intimate areas of the dining room and bar, wonderful service -- what more would you want. We selected the special dining (includes all) and had
a sumptuos pork and apple pork loin -- house salad, wonderful rolls and then those desserts.
Can't beat the price and atmosphere. It was off season (November) and the service was
wonderful and unhurried! Don't miss the Cape in November. Perfect! judycutie

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tudycutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    46
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
49
59
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
falmouth, ma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We live in Falmouth and are amazed that anyone eats here. Then if you look at the demographic it is people who are quite elderly--not that there is anything wrong with that. My mother loves it, bland food in an old setting.
When we first moved here we would put up overflow guests here but it was not great, old rooms and expensive. We now use an inn on the village green instead.
The staff is nice and they do a lot of weddings and events and it has that feeling. The bar area is really tired and quiet. The menu is uninspired and just not worth paying for when you can heat up frozen food at home for the same flavor.
We want to support local restaurants--although this is really one of a chain of restaurants by the same owner (all mediocre at best)--but the food is awful. Try Main Street or Woods Hole for tasty food.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Had dinner at the restaurant on a Friday night. There was a large wedding going on in the function room so parking was tight but it didn't affect the service at all. Everyone- from the hostess to the waiter to the bartenders- was so professional and friendly. The food was delicious, from fresh scrod to the fried asparagus spears! And the prices were surprisingly reasonable for such a nice place. Seafood entrees for around $20 and even a three-course deal for $25! Will continue to return and consider for any functions.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnonReviewer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Me and my gf split a 2 bedroom room with 3 of her friends for 2 nights. The place was clean. The shower is from 1970 and needs to be updated. It's basically like showering in a coffin. Im 6'1" 200 lbs and couldnt move an inch to soap myself up. Also none of the doors seemed to be able to close all the way. Seemed like the wood was warped. I had my gf's friends walk in on me taking a smash on multiple occasions becuase the bathroom door wouldnt close or lock.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rindge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We ate at this inn one evening last week. We were there early and were the first party seated. The dining room is lovely, and we were seated right near the window that looks over the pond in back of the inn. The host was very cordial and our waitress was efficient and friendly. The food was outstanding - possibly the best meal we had while in Falmouth. The cost was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend dining at the Coonamessett Inn!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiltingnanaofT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I took my husband here for his birthday on May 2, 2011. He ordered the lobster dinner for $25 which included soup or salad, entree, choice of two desserts and hot tea or coffee. The lobster was huge and he loved it. His first choice was Prime Rib which they were out of and this was a Monday so you have to get there early no matter what day you go. Everything was great and we are going again on Mother's Day for dinner. We tried to get the brunch but it was sold out two weeks ago! Can you believe that! We love the place. Elizabeth Forman

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2011

There are a lot of nice things to say about this hotel, BUT THE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN. It was BAD to have to listen to a marathon session in the next room in the middle of the night. And the front desk people just shrugged "that's the way it is".

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeQuiet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.3 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coonamessett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coonamessett Inn

Property: Coonamessett Inn
Address: 311 Gifford St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2913 (Formerly The Coonamessett Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coonamessett Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coonamessett Inn is the perfect vacation spot and Cape Cod wedding venue. In the heart of the historic village of Falmouth, Massachusetts, we have everything you need to for a getaway to the cape and islands. Comprised of five separate buildings, we have plenty of room for guests looking for a New England vacation, Cape Cod destination wedding, or simply a quick getaway from Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coonamessett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coonamessett Hotel Falmouth
Coonamessett Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing