We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and hospitality...”
Review of Coonamessett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coonamessett Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I wanted to write and thank you for the wonderful service that you gave to my 93 year old Mom. We came to eat lunch with you, and Mom was having a difficult time walking from the front entrance. The gentleman at the desk went and got Mom one of the leather love seats and pushed her to our table. How very thoughtful he was.
Then after lunch, he and our waiter pushed Mom all the way to the front entrance to our car.

It was a very memorable afternoon! On top of the wonderful service, the food was delicious!!!!

Thank you again......

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had our daughter's wedding reception here 2 years ago so we decided to return for a relaxing couple of days. The food, lodging which has been updated and service were all superb and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

One of our client's office is located in Falmouth so whenever we have to visit them and we stay overnight we usually stay here. It has a very cottage like feel but very clean and comfortable. I have only ever eaten breakfast here so I can't comment on any other meals but breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great restaurant and bar. Lovely atmosphere. Fabulous bartender (Linda). Burger was superb as was the Tomato Bisque. Service was terrific too. Try it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here this past July with our 3 kids and really enjoyed it. We rented a 2 bedroom, which was very clean and comfortable. The decor was a tad late 80's but certainly not tacky. We absolutely loved sitting in the bar and chatting with the female bartender, who was a local and very cool and friendly. We are from Louisiana and we wanted to really feel like we were in Cape Cod, not the local chain hotel. Everyone was very friendly too. We ate in the restaurant for dinner. The food was good, but not outstanding, but we are from Louisiana, and it is tough to live up to our restaurants. The neat atmosphere of the restaurant made it a lovely dining experience. i would stay here again. It is also very close to the bus that takes you to the fairy to Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

A crackling fire, local residents sitting at intimate areas of the dining room and bar, wonderful service -- what more would you want. We selected the special dining (includes all) and had
a sumptuos pork and apple pork loin -- house salad, wonderful rolls and then those desserts.
Can't beat the price and atmosphere. It was off season (November) and the service was
wonderful and unhurried! Don't miss the Cape in November. Perfect! judycutie

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tudycutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We live in Falmouth and are amazed that anyone eats here. Then if you look at the demographic it is people who are quite elderly--not that there is anything wrong with that. My mother loves it, bland food in an old setting.
When we first moved here we would put up overflow guests here but it was not great, old rooms and expensive. We now use an inn on the village green instead.
The staff is nice and they do a lot of weddings and events and it has that feeling. The bar area is really tired and quiet. The menu is uninspired and just not worth paying for when you can heat up frozen food at home for the same flavor.
We want to support local restaurants--although this is really one of a chain of restaurants by the same owner (all mediocre at best)--but the food is awful. Try Main Street or Woods Hole for tasty food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.7 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
826 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
542 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coonamessett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coonamessett Inn

Address: 311 Gifford St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2913 (Formerly The Coonamessett Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coonamessett Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coonamessett Inn is the perfect vacation spot and Cape Cod wedding venue. In the heart of the historic village of Falmouth, Massachusetts, we have everything you need to for a getaway to the cape and islands. Comprised of five separate buildings, we have plenty of room for guests looking for a New England vacation, Cape Cod destination wedding, or simply a quick getaway from Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Coonamessett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coonamessett Hotel Falmouth
Coonamessett Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing