We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodations and great staff!”
Review of Coonamessett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coonamessett Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations and great staff!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding taking place at the Inn. Our room was beautiful, bed was comfortable, grounds are very pretty (pond, bunnies, flowers, greenery, etc). Staff was welcoming and gracious. Food was excellent. Venue for the wedding was outstanding. The only downside was the restaurant opened at 8:00 a.m. I'm an early riser, there was no coffee maker in the room and the main inn doors are locked until 8:00 a.m. All and all, we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluv2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    45
    20
    15
    9
See reviews for
45
58
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our room's shower head did not work.Inside the room there is a red lighted Exit sign which could not be turned off.The towels were dirty when we entered the room. In addition the vacuuming and floor mopping during breakfast was unacceptable. When I advised management
of our dissatisfaction when we were checking out, they were unconcerned. No apology- just so what. Because of management's attitude we would recommend travelers to avoid this inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Attended a wedding June 7,8 2013. Loved the all inclusive from the bridal suite to the cottage for the after party. The bridal party dressed here held the rehearsal party here including family and friends gathering both after rehearsal and the wedding night. Despite the event was held during tropical storm Andrea it was still an amazing and memorable time. The food was really good, best shrimps I ever tasted. Wedding wait staff was awesome! Overall 10+!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeenaAry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We attended our friends daughters wedding this past weekend and stayed for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the inn. The food was great, the accommodations were quite nice and very comfortable and the grounds were peaceful and relaxing! The staff was great and they seemed to enjoy the wedding as mucha s we did! The only thing missing in my eyes was a pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is a beautiful property with spacious rooms that are unique and beautiful. The grounds are well maintained and there's a pretty pond that the property overlooks. The owner and manager is very accommodating and friendly. There is one room (7) that's right next to a boiler room or something mechanical, and unfortunately there's a noise that sounds like someone is knocking on your wall every half hour. This continued throughout the night the first night I was there, so not much sleep! I mentioned it to the woman at checkout, but she just said "yes, there's something there" and didn't apologize about the inconvenience. The second night it was more intermittent, but they also chose to start tearing down a door right next to my room at 7 am. Luckily, I was already awake, but it would not have been considerate had I been asleep. But, a beautiful place and a good value! The food at the restaurant is decent and expensive for lunch but priced right for dinner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeaufortGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had our daughter's wedding here in November 2012. The staff, the food, the venue, the planners were absolutely beyond. expectations. With almost 200 guests each meal was to perfection...could not recommend more highly. My wife and I eat there very often also.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

I visited the Coonamessett inn pub tonight and thoroughly enjoyed the cocktail and the 3 course meal. I grew up in Falmouth and recently relocated back. My family and I have celebrated many special occasions at the Inn. I especially enjoy visiting during the holiday season. The menu has something for everyone. It is quiet, but not stuffy. One of the best restaurants in Falmouth .... And surrounding area! Always excellent.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coonamessett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coonamessett Inn

Property: Coonamessett Inn
Address: 311 Gifford St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2913 (Formerly The Coonamessett Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coonamessett Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coonamessett Inn is the perfect vacation spot and Cape Cod wedding venue. In the heart of the historic village of Falmouth, Massachusetts, we have everything you need to for a getaway to the cape and islands. Comprised of five separate buildings, we have plenty of room for guests looking for a New England vacation, Cape Cod destination wedding, or simply a quick getaway from Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Coonamessett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coonamessett Hotel Falmouth
Coonamessett Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing