We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude help,didn't get right room,needs tlc, trash inside room foyer ect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
vineyard haven
1 review
“rude help,didn't get right room,needs tlc, trash inside room foyer ect”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

when I called and made the reservation, i specificly requested room with a bathtub , as I don't have one at home, did not get a room with one,we asked to have room changed and the woman at the desk was short tempered and rude, we had already unpacked the car , thinking all was okay...not...then we ordered take out that was being delivered, they call room and say it is at the desk, now I have had 2 back surgeries in a year , and need my knee replaced, and my husband was on crutches at the time, I was in and out of the elevator three x, up and down the stairs twice, and up and down 4 halls, I go back to room, call the front desk, tell her I can not find her and that I have been in and out elevator ect (nicely)(each time nicely)

Room Tip: do not not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencev766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    49
    54
    40
    43
See reviews for
72
62
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here Sat. & Sun. nights on the Columbus Day Weekend. We would never stay here again and if we could have found another place we would not have stayed at all. It was clean enough, but so many things were wrong that were easily corrected and it was expensive. Example, sheets on the bed were the wrong size and only covered the top of the mattress, the bed was elevated off the floor with a make-shift frame that was not covered. Plus, many other things that just made us uncomfortable. Overall, it was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraditionFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We have stayed here previously, could use some TLC but is very affordable. We stay in townhouse so kids have downstairs and we have upstairs bedroom. Breakfast is OK at best but it is included with no charge. If you compare to name brand hotels prices are not even close.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentb1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I am just thankful we only stated one night. Stay away from this place. It was old and creepy. There was a huge ick factor. When my husband thinks it's icky, it's icky! This place needs a lot of TLC. The bathroom did not have a stopper in the sink. If you wear contacts, you know a stopper could be important. This would be a 15 minute fix. The door leading out to the pool area had enough space between the door and the floor that a small animal could have entered the room. We are not smokers and requested a non-smoking room (which we got) but the hallway and the room reaked of smoke. I would never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nancy0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a blast at the Admirality. In town for the weekend for a wedding, a group of us got a few of the 2-floor townhouse rooms to share which were awesome (and really reasonably priced!). We had a ton of space, with a full bathroom, sink/fridge, king bed, and desk and couch/TV/coffee table on the bottom floor, and then up the (very rickety) spiral staircase was one more king bed with a TV and a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub... everyone had their own space, but the rooms were overall conducive to hanging out. The property itself had a game room, free continental breakfast (DIY Belgium waffles!), an indoor pool with hot tub, and an outdoor pool. The location was really convenient: right across from a Stop and Shop and Job Lot, right next to a Burger King, liquor store, and a shopping center, Falmouth Center just down the road, the beach/ferry just a few minutes away. All of this made for a fantastic weekend, and we were so happy we stayed here.

Clearly the place hasn't been updated in years (very common for Cape hotels, so you should expect it anyways); there are scratches on the furniture, dings in the wall, old school paneling, the spiral staircase seemed loose and was held together with tape (that did actually make me a bit nervous I'll admit, but it did hold up). I think many reviewers here find the outdatedness and "shabby chic" thing a big negative; me, I could care less as long as things are clean and comfortable, which they definitely were here. I don't need a flat screen TV and a rainfall shower head to be happy in a hotel room, and this hotel room had everything we needed. If you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere; if you're looking for a clean, functional, reasonable hotel with some solid amenities, Admirality's your best bet.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for a group or family.

Room Tip: 2-floor townhouses are perfect for a group
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SparkleMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here after we stayed at the Best Western Cold Springs. It was a big downgrade compared to where we stayed. The food was not bad as the cereal is some knock off brands and did not taste good. The fruit was very small or bruised for breakfast. The only ok thing was the waffles when you were not waiting for about 10 min or longer to have one, since they only have one machine. The rooms were not bad. They were very spacious which was nice. The swimming was terrible since a lot of young immature people were in the pool making out or dry humping, which was not something we wanted to be around for a nice cool down from a long day. The overall experience was not bad. This place is more of a stopover compared to staying there for a week. The Service is ok as well. Many people are more concerned with their reading material then serving the guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We needed a place to stay overnight before catching the ferry to Oak Bluffs early the next morning. We arrived after dark, so couldn't see much outside. The room was on the large side and clean but out dated. The TV was an old tube TV, ready to be thrown out as the tube was going. The next morning my husband had to wake up the desk clerk to check out at 7 am. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable!

It was fine for an overnight but I wouldn't stay here for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypso19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.7 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
86 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Inn and Suites

Property: Admiralty Inn and Suites
Address: 51 Teaticket Highway, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiralty Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiralty Inn and Suites in Falmouth, MA is a great Cape Cod hotel destination conveniently located only minutes from Falmouth's busy downtown and beautiful beaches. Located in a perfect area for your Cape Cod getaway, we welcome all types of Tour Groups, Reunions, Weddings and more. Close to the fastest ferry services to Martha's Vineyard, The Admiralty Hotel in Falmouth, MA is also just minutes from the town's unique shops, art galleries, and restaurants as well as the Falmouth Shining Sea Bike Path. Our hotel is a great choice as a home base while exploring all that Cape Cod has to offer. This property features an outdoor and indoor pool. Guests will also be able to enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast. In addition, to first-rate amenities, guest will also have easy access to many local dining options, shopping, entertainment, and beaches. The Admiralty Inn offers a wide range of amenities along with ideal location designed to meet business and leisure travelers alike. The Otis Air National Guard Base is located 8.7 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Admiralty Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
Admiralty Inn And Suites Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing