We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfortunate visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Admiralty Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Malden, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Unfortunate visit”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Old rugs throughout common area which smelled of smoke. shower/bathtub drainage poor. Poor housekeeping. Previous guest left pj's behind bathroom door. Refrigerator not emptied. Huge stain on sofa upholstery. We declined to sit there. No dial tone for telephone. Trash container near exit door was overflowing. King size bed did not have correct size fitted sheet. wine cork found on floor near bed. Severely dark comforter, bedskirt on bed. Masking whatever.

Room Tip: Second floor level is a walk up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    48
    50
    40
    42
See reviews for
69
58
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
293 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious. Not many choices near the Woods Hole ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Our dog certainly enjoyed the stay. I probably would not stay here if we were not traveling with our dog.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Checked in and was told numerous times not to put room key near phone because it would demagnetise. Not very nice at check in. Open door to 2 level room and immediately remember why we said our last visit would be last time we stayed. Door knob almost came off in my hand, old dark room that could use TLC. Boys wanted to swim while it was raining at indoor pool but we were told pool was not working for weekend. I told family if I mention this place on next trip someone slap me up side my head.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank brentb1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were very disappointed in this place. If we could have gotten our money back we would have left. Do not stay there, it isn't a nice place.
The sheets were thread barren, the blanket had holes in it and the room was dark and dank. It must have been the oldest room in the whole place. Really not nice.

The breakfast was less than sufficient. No cream for the bad coffee and the cereal was stale.
The pool was out of order and certainly wasn't all that nice to begin with. Not like the photos.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jlpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was off season and the rate was very cheap, but the room and stay were great. Large room with two queen beds, close to Falmouth Center and beaches. Supermarket across the street and fast food restaurant very close by the hotel. Continental breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: We used Hotel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vineyard haven
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

when I called and made the reservation, i specificly requested room with a bathtub , as I don't have one at home, did not get a room with one,we asked to have room changed and the woman at the desk was short tempered and rude, we had already unpacked the car , thinking all was okay...not...then we ordered take out that was being delivered, they call room and say it is at the desk, now I have had 2 back surgeries in a year , and need my knee replaced, and my husband was on crutches at the time, I was in and out of the elevator three x, up and down the stairs twice, and up and down 4 halls, I go back to room, call the front desk, tell her I can not find her and that I have been in and out elevator ect (nicely)(each time nicely)

Room Tip: do not not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencev766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here Sat. & Sun. nights on the Columbus Day Weekend. We would never stay here again and if we could have found another place we would not have stayed at all. It was clean enough, but so many things were wrong that were easily corrected and it was expensive. Example, sheets on the bed were the wrong size and only covered the top of the mattress, the bed was elevated off the floor with a make-shift frame that was not covered. Plus, many other things that just made us uncomfortable. Overall, it was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraditionFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.2 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Admiralty Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Admiralty Inn and Suites

Property: The Admiralty Inn and Suites
Address: 51 Teaticket Hwy, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-5617
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Admiralty Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Admiralty Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
The Admiralty Inn And Suites Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing