We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain's Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Billerica, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. It was my girlfriends first trip to the Cape and The Captain's Manor Inn was the perfect place to stay. The owner's (Trish and Kevin) have a beautiful place right in Falmouth Village. It's roomy, quiet, very comfortable, and within walking distance of all the nice shops and resteraunts. They do an wonderful job making you feel welcome. They also provide great info on places to visit and eat. Finally, their breakfast service is simply the best! Thank you Trish and Kevin!

Room Tip: Plan early and plan to stay more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
255
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

From the time that Mom and I arrived, we received the warmest welcome that I can remember! Our experience with the owners continued to be incredibly hospitable and very accommodating throughout our stay.

We loved our room with its plush, big bed, and comfortable sitting area close to the large window overlooking the beautiful grounds. We were provided everything that you could possibly think of to make us feel right at home! Everything was so clean and fresh. I loved that you could order (as part of the package) chocolate covered strawberries which were waiting in our room upon arrival.

This beautiful B&B is situated on the most incredible grounds! Mom and I had breakfast on the veranda and I think that was Mom's favorite part of the stay. The surroundings are not only beautiful, but the quiet is such a welcome addition.

The Inn is so conveniently located that you can walk to the most elegant restaurant in town; it was grand!

Mom and I celebrated her 87th Birthday in style, and most importantly, I know the stay will forever be in her memory!

Thank you kind folks for being such a gracious couple and making everything just perfect!

Room Tip: The way this Inn is situated within its grounds, I truly believe all rooms are unique and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleendugganrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The Captain's Manor Inn took our breath away the minute we pulled into the driveway. The history, elegance, modern amenities, cleanliness, superb breakfast and warm and friendly owners made our engagement experience one that will truly last a lifetime.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

A recent, annual visit to Cape Cod found us at the Inn. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and make sure to cater to your every need. We celebrated a milestone anniversary while there and visited with friends. Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and afternoon treats complimented our stay. Thank you Trish and Kevin for a relaxing "get a-way".

Room Tip: Review website .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJBSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

The Captain's Manor Inn is truly Falmouth at its finest. From the moment we were greeted by Trish and Kevin, we were made to feel like we were right at home, only better -- the accommodations were splendid and breakfast on the porch each morning was such a delightful start to the day. Indeed, if you're looking for a little piece of Heaven, you'll find it waiting for you at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We highly recommend the Tuscany Room and look forward to returning again, with friends in tow!

Donna & Charles

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLovesChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

My fiancee and I were so impressed with this B&B and our hosts: Kevin and Trish. Beyond an ideal location and a beautiful home, Kevin and Trish provided all of the "little things" that showed that they cared that you have a wonderful stay: gourmet breakfasts, homemade baked snacks and lemonade every afternoon, turn-down service after dinner. One of the best B&B experiences I ever had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mc_in_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Great location...Beautiful rooms...Excellent breakfast (especially the scones) and afternoon snacks...Trish and Kevin are so personable and welcoming....It was our second time to Captains Manor and will definitely be back!...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Property: Captain's Manor Inn
Address: 27 W Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Manor Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing