We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain's Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain's Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and my husband and I were so comfortable at The Captain's Manor Inn. Trish and Kevin were warm and very welcoming and they enjoyed helping us plan our daily activities and trips to Chatham and Nantucket. They allowed us to feel as if we were one of their family. The inn is within walking distance of wonderful shops and restaurants and is elegant and tastefully decorated! The guest rooms are lovely and very spacious with a unique character of their own. The views from our room were spectacular. We also enjoyed a delicious "homemade" breakfast every morning out on the back patio which was pleasant and relaxing! Trish and Kevin are fantastic hosts and have a unique gift of making every guest feel special! This was a wonderful experience and we look forward to our return!

Maria and Rich V.

Room Tip: We selected the "Nye" which is on the 2nd floor and has a beautiful view of the front gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocco222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Maria and Rich we are so happy that you chose us for your first experience staying at a B&B. What a treat to host you as you celebrated the wonderful milestone of 30 years of marriage! You were able to fit so much into your weekend with visiting special places and sharing it with another special couple who people could not believe were also celebrating 30 years. We are glad you enjoyed the views from your room and Kevin's homemade breakfasts each morning out on the patio. We too look forward to your return and sharing the new rooms once the addition is finished next Spring. Congratulations again to a special couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
250
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

On our extended tripp around New England we stayed in different B&Bs, all of them agreeable. Comparing the different experiences we find that Trish and Kevin outdid all of them. They made a home away from home for us and we really felt welcome. Apart from the gorgeous grounds, the impressive house and the cosy (and absolutely clean) room, the breakfasts were just to die for. Kevin newly defined the American breakfast for us. Not to forget the sweet treats Trish made for us to enjoy after a great day on the golf course or the beach. We loved to talk about the choice of different golf courses and other things to see as well as the selection of restaurants in the area. As Swiss we like to walk to restaurants for dinner and because of the proximity of the Inn to the center of town the Captain's Manor Inn was the perfect choice. We will be back and hope to play a round of golf with Trish & Kevin. We wish you every success for the future!
Heinz & Cornelia

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Heinz and Cornelia we can not wait for your return and the possibility for a round of golf :) We loved hearing your daily adventure of golf experiences when you returned at the end of each day. Thank you for your kind review and we are happy that you enjoyed the grounds, the house, the breakfasts and your room. Wishing you a wonderful winter interspersed with some getaways to warm weather and golf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamou, Louisiana
Level Contributor
241 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Trish and Kevin were outstanding! They were so very helpful in planning our activities around Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. We truly felt like we were home.

Lovely home in historic Falmouth, Ma. Beautifully decorated. The home is within walking distance to fine restaurants, Main Street, and the ferry boarding to Martha's Vineyard.

We were taken aback at the friendliness and attention to detail by Trish and Kevin. Kevin's breakfasts were simply delicious.

Thank you so very much for sharing your lovely home with us. It was truly a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the canopy room. Warmer than most rooms, but air conditioning supplied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Captain's Manor Inn not only sounds special but feels it from the minute you drive up to the house. It has a lovely history and the owners, Trish and Kevin, couldn't make you feel more at home. The bedroom we had was very tastefully designed with much attention paid to the bed linen and toiletries. The breakfasts were very special too - I'd never experienced anything like them and all beautifully presented. Falmouth is such a lovely town and there are ample restaurants, shops and bars within easy walking distance of the B&B. An ideal place to stay in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
We are so happy that The Captain's Manor Inn felt special for your stay and you enjoyed Kevin's breakfasts! As you shared Falmouth is a lovely town and we appreciate that there are soo many great restaurants, shops and bars just down the street for our guests to enjoy. Thank you again for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Work brought me to Cape Cod and by chance,The Captain" Manor Inn, after staying in an "agency" suggested hotel which was a total disapointment. InnkeepersTrish and Kevin made a working trip into a pleasurable experience. I ended up staying that first week and returning for almost 2 additional weeks where my husband joined me on the weekend. I could not have wished for a better place. I needed a place to work during the week and Trish went out of her way to provide it. The breakfasts were amazing, especially when served on the back porch and the bedding is out of this world. There is just nothing but good things to say about the whole experience.

Room Tip: The Nye is spacious, has a beautiful canopy bed and a newly renovated bathroom, the Lawrence is a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MercyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you found the Inn pleasurable during your long stay. You worked so hard and it was wonderful that Joe was able to join you for a weekend. Wishing you well in your new position at the company!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon - UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Trish and Kevin were so accommodating and friendly. We felt as though we'd stepped into a well-written short story -- a house party so incredibly well-hosted, you almost forget you aren't a personal friend making our stay one that we will never forget. We stayed in the Tuscany room and it was fabulous. The Inn was exceptionally clean, cozy, comfortable and simply amazing. Kudos to Trish and Kevin!

Breakfast -- we gained yet more weight, thank you VERY much Kevin -- but the pancakes and quiche – delicious! There was always an afternoon surprise of cookies or pastries and iced drinks awaiting us after a day exploring the Cape.

Thanks Trish and Kevin for making our holiday a memory we will never forget.

Janet & Paul

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulassess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Dear Janet and Paul, Thank you for the opportunity to make your "holiday a memory we will never forget". We feel very fortunate to have such wonderful guests and be hosts for what you referred to as a house party. I hear what you are saying about how Kevin does believe in the hearty breakfast .....so sorry about the weight gain :) Thank you again for being our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I booked the Canopy room with the Triple B Cape Cod Getaway Package for our 10-year wedding anniversary. I added a half dozen chocolate-dipped strawberries (one of the add-ons), you must try them, delicious! We were welcomed by Trish and Kevin, a really nice couple with love for their Bed & Breakfast. They had good tips what to see and do.
For our bicycle tour they arranged an excellent lunch box with sandwiches and drinks and we could pick up our bicycles at the near-by bicycle rental, all had been taken care of. There's a beautiful 10.5-mile bikeway just around the corner (Shining Sea Bikeway). The room was gorgeous, breakfasts were delicious. There were afternoon snacks, cold and hot drinks and as part of the Getaway Package we got a bottle of wine (choice out of four kinds) and a gourmet platter with pastrami, grapes and cheese and crackers. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
19.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.3 mi away
Woods Hole Inn
Woods Hole Inn
#1 of 2 in Woods Hole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Property: Captain's Manor Inn
Address: 27 W Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Manor Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing