We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Week!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain's Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent a week in Falmouth at this wonderful B&B that we began calling "home" every night, because it felt that way. Trish and Kevin were awesome, they even went above and beyond with cooking breakfast special for me due to my food allergies. Thank You! And all the information was like having your own personal travel guide with Trish! We stayed in the Hatch room, a warm, lovely and gorgeous room. We have been raving about the shower so much we may have to build our own like that one! And of course, adding the extra touch of the birthday cupcake for my fiancé was ever so kind and sweet! The morning we had to leave I declared that we would be back and staying at Captain's Manor Inn, always.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, the rooms are wonderful but the Hatch room has its own private veranda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALO_HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Rebekah, We send you Happy Holiday wishes and thank you for spending a week with us this fall. It was a pleasure to spend time with you and to help with day trip planning so you could make the most of your getaway. Best wishes with all the wedding planning and you will have to keep us posted to see if you build that shower :-)
Trish and Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed in the Lawrence room here at the end of our 2 weeks New England fly drive. Had 2 nights would have loved more. This is a stunning place with exceptional hosts in Trish and Kevin who are extremely accommodating. Kevin is more back of the house (well back behind the house in the garden which appears to be his baby) and a lovely garden it is too. Trish is always there with tips and recommendations. The room with its own balcony at the front of the property was excellent with a superb comfortable bed.
We enjoyed sitting in the bistro with other guests after coming in from dinner, it was just that kind of place with a really nice homely atmosphere that made all the guests sit around and have a chat and everyone was loving staying at the inn. As other reviewers have testified, breakfasts were great with as much or as little as you liked, nothing was too much trouble. We echo all the other comments left on Tripadvisor and would definately return here again. We stayed in some lovely accomodations on our trip but we saved the best for last.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintMartin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

B&Bs can run the gamut. The Captain's Manor Inn is terrific. My criteria: great rooms; great breakfast; great guides; great hosts (friendly helpful and not intrusively so). Trish and Kevin built a beautiful inn and bring great joy to the enterprise.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had booked to stay at the Captains Manor Inn for four nights but it was so good that we extended by another day. "Bed and breakfast" undersells this place....the rooms are beautiful, the beds sumptuous and the breakfast is a feast in itself.

In truth what really makes it special here is Trish and Kevin; they just couldn't be kinder...the attention to detail and their desire for you to enjoy your stay is exceptional. Trish was a mine of information and helped with our planning our days.

We loved truly it!

Room Tip: How could any room be better when the place is so perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Trish and Kevin are lovely friendly hosts. They will advise on whatever activities you want . We had a beautiful room. Breakfasts were great and plentiful. A great location for Visiting the Cape..
LOvely rooms and dining room for breakfast. A lovely choice to stay for a Cape cod visit .


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chicagobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at The Captains Manor Inn, after a recommendation by some friends and we were not disappointed.
Trish and Kevin are excellent hosts and the Inn is beautiful, they have put a lot of love into the renovations and are improving it all the time. Our room had its own entrance, leaving us the ability to come and go as we pleased. The breakfasts are very good and they went to great lengths to meet our requirements.
The bed was very comfortable with great linen, the bathroom modern and spacious, a great shower and everything you could require.
We would stay again as it was a great introduction to American Inns.

Room Tip: We stayed in Robinson, it was very quiet, but they all seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatfordLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Captain’s Manor Inn for 4 nights this September. We have stayed in many B&B’s here and abroad and we both agreed that this was the best place we have ever stayed. I know that sounds like hyperbole, but let me try to break it down.

Our room (the K.L. Bates) was large, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. There was a terrific shower, a large closet, a fireplace, free WiFi, good TV, and wall sockets everywhere. Towels and bed linens were luxurious. The entire Inn is furnished in impeccable taste.

The Inn is close to restaurants, stores, and the local museum, yet the building is set back from the road and in a very quiet location. There’s usually a trade-off when you stay “in town” because of street noise; not a factor here.

The grounds of the Inn are attractive and extensive with places to sit in fine weather. A highlight is the large wraparound porch with it’s comfortable and amble seating. Another nice touch is the “Bistro” room. There we could make a cup of Keurig coffee or tea at any time.

Breakfasts were varied, delicious, and so plentiful that we didn’t need lunch. Each afternoon there were pitchers of lemonade and ice tea and a tasty snack (fresh baked cookies, brownies, etc.) set out for each room in it’s own domed container (so you could come back to the Inn after a long day of sightseeing and your share of the snack would still be there).

Trish and Kevin had plenty of information about restaurants and sightseeing. As I was interested in some local family history, Trish put me in touch with the right person at the Falmouth historical society. They are friendly, helpful, and knowledgable hosts.

All this for a very reasonable price. I hope we can make it back one day. I use Tripadvisor recommendations extensively when planning trips so I take this opportunity seriously. I give the Captain’s Manor Inn my strongest recommendation; it is an outstanding choice that will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
7 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Address: 27 W Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £159 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Manor Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing