We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
10
15
18
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
15
18
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal grill private patio second bedroom tennis courts nice pool a great stay martha's vineyard townhouse hammocks tile ferries
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We exchanged with RCI for a weeks stay in late Septembe/October 2012. The location of Briarwood to to the various sites on the Cape were excellent. The town of Falmouth is quaint and has plenty of nice places to eat and shop. Easy access to the ferry (about 4 mles) to Matha's Vinyard
The resort, although not a gold crown resort was clean and met the needs for a place to stay while touring around. The rooms could use some pictures on the walls, it was a little stark. Jane at the front desk was helpful with ideas on what to see and do. If you come in with an attitude that you are there to be served, better find another location.However, if you are there to see the Cape then you will be happy with your stay. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, that's disapointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Should have looked at more of the reviews on line. Arrived from a great time in New Hampshire to a dirty, poorly furnished, tacky $29.99/night motel. Shame on RCI for even having this in their inventory. Furnishings are old and only one large sofa in living room -- no chairs. No wall decorations, no chairs on "patio". Towels would serve perhaps as cleaning rags -- we went out and bought our own! Area is OK -- will go further out on the Cape if we ever come back. Best suggestion is look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Travelled to Briarwod in August. WE had a great time. A complaint is that Management is quite stingy on the heat in the pool -- it would be great if it was about 5 degrees warmer becasue it is quite cool, in the cape at night. The property is nice. It is well maintained. MY son is 12 and made lots of friends. They played manhunt and had a ball. It is very convenient to beaches, shopping, etc. Jane at the front desk was quite helpful. Not a Gold Star Resort but nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NYCKim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This was by far the worst timeshare experience I have had in the past 15 years. We had to pay an assessment when we got here??? The owners should pay that - not the exchange guests. The place was dirty and we bought lysol and cleaned the kitchen ourselves....the dishes were disgusting. The backyard was pathetic.....a dirty old picnic table with a filthy umbrella. There were no chairs to even sit on. The grounds were not maintained. The water in the pool was brownish.....and a clubhouse??? Where was the exercise equipment??.I didn't see any. We had to exchange our towels AND linens...yes, we had to bring our sheets to the "clubhouse" and get clean ones and had to make our own beds....this place is beyond unacceptable and I will be sure to let interval international know how disgusting this place is....would never recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here in early September. The front office staff (Jane) was very helpful and a down to earth person. The unit was very basic and in need of an overhaul. The living room furniture while large was the most uncomfortable I've ever sat in given that the sectional was very squishy and when you sat in it you could feel the spines of the furniture, a sure sign that its past its usefulness.
Bedrooms were basic with pillows that had seen better days and the bed while ok is probably time for a mattress upgrade. While the place was clean, it was really only slightly better than a Holiday Inn. in fact it would be considered below an Embassy Suites if there was one in that location.

The location is the best part because Hyannis and Chatham and Orleans are all within a reasonable drive and its not too far from downtown Falmouth and the highway.

While there is no expectation that the room should be a home away from home to call it a "resort" is a gross misstatement. With full upgrades it could be better than this given its prime location. Can't recommend it in its current condition.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pandora_is_Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews