We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Briarwood Resort

Briarwood Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Briarwood Resort
Reviewed 4 June 2013

At first glimpse my condo style unit seemed good. The walls are all dirty and animal hair on furniture. Bedding had old blood stains. I opened the fridge and found old food. The sinks leaked. I requested a move to another unit. At which I was then charged a cleaning fee to move, even though my request was due to a filthy unit. Laundry is not clean smelling and trash overflows outside. Not worth it to much stress for the price. Two thumbs down

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jodecilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here with his sister and brother-in-law for a week and the end of May. The location is fantastic if the point of your visit is to visit the cape and the islands. Everything is within driving distance. The staff are fabulous, always pleasant and willing to assist. We had a problem with the drain in the shower but once we reported it, it was fixed within the hour. I agree the unit could use a good update and they could also use a good paint job inside but they are comfortable and the location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pdtugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Dec. There were 67 units and we were the only guests!! The new manager was very helpful and pleasant. The condo was roomy but shabby and needs refurbishing. The fridge and dish washer were noisy and rusty and the couch was so uncomfortable I sat on an upright wooden chair! Falmouth is a wonderful area and convenient to other parts of The Cape and Islands. You need a car at this resort. The heat and hot water were excellent. The condos were very roomy but stark. To be fair, we were told the complex is switching to a seasonal resort and will be worked on, so maybe next summer things will be better.

Room Tip: The condo's were all alike and have the bedrooms upstairs, don't think it would make a diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

What a terrible experience. Seriously dirty. It is a week from our lives that we can not get back. By the end of 7 days, we were all at each other's throats because we were so uncomfortable sleeping here. I threatened after four days to drive the hour back to our home to sleep! The owners of this establishment seriously need to invest money in refurbishing the rooms, hiring decent house keepers and up keeping the grounds. There was literally a giant tree stump directly in the front of our rental with the rope still attached to it as they weren't able to get it out of the ground. The pool water looked green and the wooden swing set was falling apart. Please, Cape Cod is a wonderful place to visit but dont stay here!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmybemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We exchanged with RCI for a weeks stay in late Septembe/October 2012. The location of Briarwood to to the various sites on the Cape were excellent. The town of Falmouth is quaint and has plenty of nice places to eat and shop. Easy access to the ferry (about 4 mles) to Matha's Vinyard
The resort, although not a gold crown resort was clean and met the needs for a place to stay while touring around. The rooms could use some pictures on the walls, it was a little stark. Jane at the front desk was helpful with ideas on what to see and do. If you come in with an attitude that you are there to be served, better find another location.However, if you are there to see the Cape then you will be happy with your stay. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, that's disapointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Should have looked at more of the reviews on line. Arrived from a great time in New Hampshire to a dirty, poorly furnished, tacky $29.99/night motel. Shame on RCI for even having this in their inventory. Furnishings are old and only one large sofa in living room -- no chairs. No wall decorations, no chairs on "patio". Towels would serve perhaps as cleaning rags -- we went out and bought our own! Area is OK -- will go further out on the Cape if we ever come back. Best suggestion is look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ontheroad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Travelled to Briarwod in August. WE had a great time. A complaint is that Management is quite stingy on the heat in the pool -- it would be great if it was about 5 degrees warmer becasue it is quite cool, in the cape at night. The property is nice. It is well maintained. MY son is 12 and made lots of friends. They played manhunt and had a ball. It is very convenient to beaches, shopping, etc. Jane at the front desk was quite helpful. Not a Gold Star Resort but nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NYCKim45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
4.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,017 reviews
4.6 mi away
Treehouse Lodge
Treehouse Lodge
#2 of 2 in Woods Hole
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
1.3 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Resort

Address: 30 Pine Valley Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2923
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Briarwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Falmouth
Briarwood Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing