We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Value”
Review of Briarwood Resort

Briarwood Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Briarwood Resort
Berryville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Location Great Value”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Briarwood is a family resort, it is not opulent. It does have a nice pool, tennis courts, a private patio with a good quality charcoal grill, an umbrella table and a great location. Minutes to town and beaches. The unit we had was a two bedroom end unit. It was as clean as most hotel rooms. The property is not new, but you are not paying $2500 per week. If you want and expect first class then this is probably the wrong choice. It is a superb value and the staff is quick to help if there is a problem. Our first time here but we will be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Huron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    12
    12
    15
See reviews for
24
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice place. Been going here with the family for years. The pool is open late as is the playground and Tennis Court. Able to walk to town,and ferry to Martha's. I would recommend this place for a family vacation. 5 minute drive to at least 4 beaches. Very convenient to mush of the cape locations.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfun12348720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

At first glimpse my condo style unit seemed good. The walls are all dirty and animal hair on furniture. Bedding had old blood stains. I opened the fridge and found old food. The sinks leaked. I requested a move to another unit. At which I was then charged a cleaning fee to move, even though my request was due to a filthy unit. Laundry is not clean smelling and trash overflows outside. Not worth it to much stress for the price. Two thumbs down

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jodecilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here with his sister and brother-in-law for a week and the end of May. The location is fantastic if the point of your visit is to visit the cape and the islands. Everything is within driving distance. The staff are fabulous, always pleasant and willing to assist. We had a problem with the drain in the shower but once we reported it, it was fixed within the hour. I agree the unit could use a good update and they could also use a good paint job inside but they are comfortable and the location is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pdtugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Dec. There were 67 units and we were the only guests!! The new manager was very helpful and pleasant. The condo was roomy but shabby and needs refurbishing. The fridge and dish washer were noisy and rusty and the couch was so uncomfortable I sat on an upright wooden chair! Falmouth is a wonderful area and convenient to other parts of The Cape and Islands. You need a car at this resort. The heat and hot water were excellent. The condos were very roomy but stark. To be fair, we were told the complex is switching to a seasonal resort and will be worked on, so maybe next summer things will be better.

Room Tip: The condo's were all alike and have the bedrooms upstairs, don't think it would make a diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millburn, nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

What a terrible experience. Seriously dirty. It is a week from our lives that we can not get back. By the end of 7 days, we were all at each other's throats because we were so uncomfortable sleeping here. I threatened after four days to drive the hour back to our home to sleep! The owners of this establishment seriously need to invest money in refurbishing the rooms, hiring decent house keepers and up keeping the grounds. There was literally a giant tree stump directly in the front of our rental with the rope still attached to it as they weren't able to get it out of the ground. The pool water looked green and the wooden swing set was falling apart. Please, Cape Cod is a wonderful place to visit but dont stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmybemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We exchanged with RCI for a weeks stay in late Septembe/October 2012. The location of Briarwood to to the various sites on the Cape were excellent. The town of Falmouth is quaint and has plenty of nice places to eat and shop. Easy access to the ferry (about 4 mles) to Matha's Vinyard
The resort, although not a gold crown resort was clean and met the needs for a place to stay while touring around. The rooms could use some pictures on the walls, it was a little stark. Jane at the front desk was helpful with ideas on what to see and do. If you come in with an attitude that you are there to be served, better find another location.However, if you are there to see the Cape then you will be happy with your stay. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, that's disapointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.0 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
4.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Town and Beach Motel
Town and Beach Motel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mariner's Point Resort
Mariner's Point Resort
#18 of 20 in Falmouth
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Resort

Property: Briarwood Resort
Address: 30 Pine Valley Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2923
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Briarwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Falmouth
Briarwood Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing