We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
10
15
18
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
15
18
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcoal grill private patio second bedroom tennis courts nice pool a great stay martha's vineyard townhouse cape hammocks tile ferries
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The townhouse was clean and functional with good selection of appliances and dishes. Very suitable for a family of 4.The staff is helpful - offering suggestions of beaches and restaurants. There are good clay tennis courts and a small pool which is often crowded.
It is not the Ritz, but quite adequate for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Townhouses near the pool close to the amenities. Further away are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophie608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Briarwood is a family resort, it is not opulent. It does have a nice pool, tennis courts, a private patio with a good quality charcoal grill, an umbrella table and a great location. Minutes to town and beaches. The unit we had was a two bedroom end unit. It was as clean as most hotel rooms. The property is not new, but you are not paying $2500 per week. If you want and expect first class then this is probably the wrong choice. It is a superb value and the staff is quick to help if there is a problem. Our first time here but we will be back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Huron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice place. Been going here with the family for years. The pool is open late as is the playground and Tennis Court. Able to walk to town,and ferry to Martha's. I would recommend this place for a family vacation. 5 minute drive to at least 4 beaches. Very convenient to mush of the cape locations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyfun12348720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

At first glimpse my condo style unit seemed good. The walls are all dirty and animal hair on furniture. Bedding had old blood stains. I opened the fridge and found old food. The sinks leaked. I requested a move to another unit. At which I was then charged a cleaning fee to move, even though my request was due to a filthy unit. Laundry is not clean smelling and trash overflows outside. Not worth it to much stress for the price. Two thumbs down

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jodecilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here with his sister and brother-in-law for a week and the end of May. The location is fantastic if the point of your visit is to visit the cape and the islands. Everything is within driving distance. The staff are fabulous, always pleasant and willing to assist. We had a problem with the drain in the shower but once we reported it, it was fixed within the hour. I agree the unit could use a good update and they could also use a good paint job inside but they are comfortable and the location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pdtugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews