We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Families”
Review of Briarwood Resort

Briarwood Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Briarwood Resort
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Briarwood is a friendly environment for a family. It is close to the highway, shopping (food and souvenirs), movies, restaurants, downtown Falmouth and the three public Falmouth beaches. ( I would recommend going to the beaches on the National Seashore or Skaket Beach-much better!) Jane at the front desk is a wealth of helpful information and is willing to answer all your questions. There is a pool, dvd borrowing (no fee), game room, tennis, playground, basketball, hammocks to lounge in right on site Barbecue grills and picnic tables are behind each fenced in unit. Most flatware, cookware, towels, etc is provided. You just need to buy your own food.
There is also a small park walking distance away with another playground and pond to swim in.

On the flip side, you take out your own garbage, where your condo is matters, and there is no wifi in the rooms. There is wifi by the pool but its not convenient especially when its raining or when there are loud kids swimming and you're trying to video chat. The clubhouse (availability to get games, ask for more supplies, borrow movies, get laundry done) has very limited daytime hours. If your condo is on the poolside or the street side it can be very noisy when you and your children want to sleep. The condos are in need of some minor general repairs (loose electrical outlets, leaky faucets, broken window locks, but if something bothers you, tell Jane and she'll make sure it gets repaired. The tvs are small but they do have dvd players. There is no fitness facility. You'll probably want to buy bottled water as the city water smells and tastes horrible.
Overall, I would recommend Briarwood as a fun family place. Certainly is not a "resort" but still makes for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms farther from the pool and road are quieter don't park under the pine trees, they drip sap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MosesG956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    12
    12
    15
See reviews for
24
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff was very helpful when my family and I stayed. They were sure to answer any questions I had, along with any problems I came across. I only had one maintenance issue with the outside light and it was taken care of the same day. The front desk women, I believe her name was Jane, knew exactly where to go to make the trip its very best whether it was places to eat or sights to see. The living quarters were very comfortable and felt very homey. The area is very close to the center of town and a number of beaches. Great if you have kids and plan on getting out of the house. I would definitely plan on coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The townhouse was clean and functional with good selection of appliances and dishes. Very suitable for a family of 4.The staff is helpful - offering suggestions of beaches and restaurants. There are good clay tennis courts and a small pool which is often crowded.
It is not the Ritz, but quite adequate for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Townhouses near the pool close to the amenities. Further away are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Briarwood is a family resort, it is not opulent. It does have a nice pool, tennis courts, a private patio with a good quality charcoal grill, an umbrella table and a great location. Minutes to town and beaches. The unit we had was a two bedroom end unit. It was as clean as most hotel rooms. The property is not new, but you are not paying $2500 per week. If you want and expect first class then this is probably the wrong choice. It is a superb value and the staff is quick to help if there is a problem. Our first time here but we will be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Huron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarrytown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice place. Been going here with the family for years. The pool is open late as is the playground and Tennis Court. Able to walk to town,and ferry to Martha's. I would recommend this place for a family vacation. 5 minute drive to at least 4 beaches. Very convenient to mush of the cape locations.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfun12348720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

At first glimpse my condo style unit seemed good. The walls are all dirty and animal hair on furniture. Bedding had old blood stains. I opened the fridge and found old food. The sinks leaked. I requested a move to another unit. At which I was then charged a cleaning fee to move, even though my request was due to a filthy unit. Laundry is not clean smelling and trash overflows outside. Not worth it to much stress for the price. Two thumbs down

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jodecilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here with his sister and brother-in-law for a week and the end of May. The location is fantastic if the point of your visit is to visit the cape and the islands. Everything is within driving distance. The staff are fabulous, always pleasant and willing to assist. We had a problem with the drain in the shower but once we reported it, it was fixed within the hour. I agree the unit could use a good update and they could also use a good paint job inside but they are comfortable and the location is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pdtugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
4.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
951 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Resort

Property: Briarwood Resort
Address: 30 Pine Valley Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2923
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarwood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Briarwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Falmouth
Briarwood Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing