We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Briarwood Resort
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$213
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
10
11
13
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
13
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharcoal grillprivate patiosecond bedroomtownhousetile
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Recently vacationed here, in the grand scheme of things its like renting a cottage from someone of a listing. Essentially you have the equivalent of a townhome that is clean, has room to breath with all amenities functioning properly, however, outdated and with less then desirable sleeping arrangements as far as comfort is concerned. The staff are kind but with character which gives it some charm but all in all not amazed and not disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I take a trip to the cape every summer during our vacation time. This is the second year we have stayed at briarwood and it was well worth it. The staff was very quick to help us with any activities around the club house and any questioned we had on things to do on the cape. I enjoyed that the units were very spacious and clean. If we needed anything replaced, we simply asked the people at the front desk for replacements. The young women Ashley was very kind and made us feel extremely welcome. One day it had rained all day and the front desk has an excellent movie collection. If your looking for a little home away from home I would suggest it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Briarwood is a friendly environment for a family. It is close to the highway, shopping (food and souvenirs), movies, restaurants, downtown Falmouth and the three public Falmouth beaches. ( I would recommend going to the beaches on the National Seashore or Skaket Beach-much better!) Jane at the front desk is a wealth of helpful information and is willing to answer all your questions. There is a pool, dvd borrowing (no fee), game room, tennis, playground, basketball, hammocks to lounge in right on site Barbecue grills and picnic tables are behind each fenced in unit. Most flatware, cookware, towels, etc is provided. You just need to buy your own food.
There is also a small park walking distance away with another playground and pond to swim in.

On the flip side, you take out your own garbage, where your condo is matters, and there is no wifi in the rooms. There is wifi by the pool but its not convenient especially when its raining or when there are loud kids swimming and you're trying to video chat. The clubhouse (availability to get games, ask for more supplies, borrow movies, get laundry done) has very limited daytime hours. If your condo is on the poolside or the street side it can be very noisy when you and your children want to sleep. The condos are in need of some minor general repairs (loose electrical outlets, leaky faucets, broken window locks, but if something bothers you, tell Jane and she'll make sure it gets repaired. The tvs are small but they do have dvd players. There is no fitness facility. You'll probably want to buy bottled water as the city water smells and tastes horrible.
Overall, I would recommend Briarwood as a fun family place. Certainly is not a "resort" but still makes for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms farther from the pool and road are quieter don't park under the pine trees, they drip sap. very hard to remove from a car bring your own clothespins/twine to hang up wet bathing suits outside
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MosesG956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff was very helpful when my family and I stayed. They were sure to answer any questions I had, along with any problems I came across. I only had one maintenance issue with the outside light and it was taken care of the same day. The front desk women, I believe her name was Jane, knew exactly where to go to make the trip its very best whether it was places to eat or sights to see. The living quarters were very comfortable and felt very homey. The area is very close to the center of town and a number of beaches. Great if you have kids and plan on getting out of the house. I would definitely plan on coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The townhouse was clean and functional with good selection of appliances and dishes. Very suitable for a family of 4.The staff is helpful - offering suggestions of beaches and restaurants. There are good clay tennis courts and a small pool which is often crowded.
It is not the Ritz, but quite adequate for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Townhouses near the pool close to the amenities. Further away are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophie608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews