We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff make this a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mariner's Point Resort
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Stayed at this place over 4th of July weekend and was impressed. First off the location is ideal situated right across from the beach in scenic Falmouth Heights section of Falmouth, down the road walking distance to the Island Queen ferry to the Vineyard. The place is a timeshare mostly, but rents a few rooms to lucky vacationers. The room we had was a studio complete with kitchen and rear deck. The room fit 4 people nicely and the complex included a crystal clear pool/whirlpool and a very friendly staff. The prices for this time of the year were reasonable and for this location cheaper than even the hotels not close to the beach. The only complaint I have is that no one mentioned for this time of the year, the road closes to all traffic at 8pm for the fireworks and doesn't open until 10pm. If we had known this we would have planned better. Other than this the place was great! Worth a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2010

We have been owners at Mariners Point Resort for 25 years. Three years ago we bought a second week and encouraged family members to do the same. Now we vacation together. The rooms are cozy, neat and clean. We love Falmouth so much that we are even considering retirement in the near future here in this lovely town. The views here at Mariners Point are spectacular and you can walk to many restaurants, shop till you drop and walk to several different beaches. Our car stays parked from check in till check out. You cant beat that!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmdtimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We exchange through II into this Cape Cod timeshare check-in June 27. The Falmouth area is one of the nicer village in Cape Cod. Resort is small. Two cluster of building with large outdoor pool with hot tub in the middle facing the beach. There is a very short walk to the private beach through the Falmouth Kite Park and to the harbor area where you can fish off the dock. There is a eight minutes walk to Island Queen for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Around the the corner there is cute ice cream shop/restaurant and bike rental. The resort has basketball court, volleyball, assortment of family games for use, small library, computer with internet, community kitchen if you want to use oven and large lawn area with charcoal grill and picnic tables.

The studio unit is clean and very, very small. There is sofa bed, murphy bed, tv, 2 chest, closet for storage. The effiency kitchen has with small size refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster and coffee machine. It also has all the pots, pans, plates, bowls and utensil you will need to fix a meal. The supermarket is about five minute drive away. The dining area counter sitting for four. There is no laundry facility in this resort. Coin laundry is five minutes drive away. There is towel exchange Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Bathroom has very little shelve space. The balcony has table and chairs. We are lucky to get unit 31 which is upstairs and facing the beautiful harbour. There is a start pack of shampoo and soap in the bathroom.

The resort offer some no activities for kids. There is free breakfast on Sunday. You will not be bored because the beautiful beach is just steps away. This July is unusally chilly this year but we still have a lot of fun. There is so much to do in the area. We visited a farm to pick your own vegetable, fish off the dock and on a fishing boat, visit Falmouth village, Woods Hole and Martha's Vineyard, fly a kite, go to the beach and watch Transformer 2 in the theatre pub close to Walmart. There is sitting, table and food and wine serve at this theatre. Most of the other guest at this resort are owners using their week.

We cooked a lot of meals in our units, including our catch from the fishing trip. The area has so much choices of restaurants and can be very reasonable. With the economy being bad, the resort is not full and everywhere we go is not crowd and offer a lot of specials, especially weekdays.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Amenez vos oreillers et couvertures
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiercelin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.7 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Point Resort

Address: 425 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3471
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £73 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mariner's Point Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Mariner's Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner's Point Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing