We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chowder!”

Quahog Republic Dive Bar
Ranked #27 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Quahog Republic Dive Bar offers "wicked good eats" and serves a full menu till 12:30am nightly. Try the famous Aussie or Island Burger, Stuffed Quahog, Quahog Chowder and the very popular crunchy cod Fish and Chips. Sample a frozen drink, fresh squeezed cocktail or one of the 10 beers on tap. Our Bloody Mary, garnished with bacon, has become an instant classic! Events and entertainment are always happeing at the Dive Bar. Friendly feel good atmoshphere to live up to our slogan of Live-Give-Relax.Offering great food and good company in a cozy setting.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great chowder!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Do not let the looks of this restaurant deceive you! The food is awesome. We had the Quahog Chowder. Best chowder on the cape! The restaurant location is not so picturesque, but the service and food more than compensate for the lack of a shore view.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizardHntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    55
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Relax! It's a local place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a fun place to have dinner. Local bar with a nice restaurant. Mostly bar food done very well. The servers are over the top. Fast, Friendly, and informative. The clam chowder is worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Soooo Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I had plans to go to Martha's Vineyard but it rained all day and we decided to stop and eat in Falmouth MA. We found this place and the food was on point. The stuffed Quahog was so tasty and the Lobster roll so fresh, everyone was happy. The rainy day turned out great cause of the great food!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Isrosalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Musty smelling tavern inside a nondescript strip mall. Ordinary food is nothing special. Other establishments in reasonable proximity have much more to offer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neponset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima
Level Contributor
714 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Delivered on expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had no issue finding the restaurant from our hotel in Falmouth. After reading all of the reviews I wanted to try the Bloody Mary, Chowder and Lobster Roll. When we arrived around 6pm on Monday night we were seated immediately. Our server took out order promptly. The Bloody Mary and Beer arrived along with the Quahog Chowder. The Bloody Mary was excellent. All of the flavors of tomatoes, chilies, vodka and garlic worked well together with just the right of heat. The Chowder was thick with an average amount of clams, bacon and potatoes. Unfortunately I had a spoon full of flour that must have been used to thicken the chowder. I thought it was a potato until I ate it. Not a big deal overall but they should whisk the broth and flour together better. The Lobster Roll delivered as promised. On the single roll we must have had a pound of lobster meat. It was lightly dressed on a grilled roll. It was excellent. Our server was very attentive and we would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quahog Republic Dive Bar also viewed

 

Been to Quahog Republic Dive Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing