We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never a bad Meal at Brody's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J. R. Brody's Roadside Tavern

J. R. Brody's Roadside Tavern
Ranked #41 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never a bad Meal at Brody's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lived in town over 25 years and only recently started going to Brody's. Always thought it was a Pub type bar for drinkers and party people. Big mistake on my part Broby's is a sleeper when it comes to great food & drinks at innexpensive prices. Food is great especially the Fish & Chips which has become my favorite. I have tirned many of my friends on to Brody's over the past year and every one has thanked me for the referral. Love Brody's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Capetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sad Day, but Good Eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Watch the US 2014 World Cup hopes end here. Still enjoyed my dinner and beer and my sons liked their food. We shared a great dessert too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank the_bbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best lunch ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Even though the wait was on the long side, the service and the food were exceptional...our favorite was the crab dip & the buffalo bites....definatley going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level Contributor
126 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

After driving for almost six hours, we checked into our hotel and needed to find somewhere to eat. Since it was already on the later side, I relied on the reviews of places nearby. I'm glad that we chose J R Brody's. The building is non-descript. The setting is very casual. Our service was great. I believe our waitress' name was Ashley. She was great: knowledgeable, friendly, efficient. She was able to answer all of our questions and made very helpful suggestions.

I had the mushroom swiss burger. It was cooked medium (some pink) just as I requested. Delicious. I also had onion rings (extra charge). They were worth it. My boyfriend had the fish and chips. He was pleased with his choice. Luckily, we saved room to share a piece of the homemade carrot cake recommended by our waitress. YUM!

Had we more time in our visit, we would have tried to get back there for another meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hethersett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews and just had to visit with my wife and we weren't disappointed. I had the seafood stew $14.95 and my wife a special of fried scallops $10. We also had road runner cocktails which were brilliant and draft ale such as rebel ale. The food was out of this world and complimented by the great service and drinks. We finished off with a shared slice if che.esecake. Will visit again tomorrow

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jezz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J. R. Brody's Roadside Tavern also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to J. R. Brody's Roadside Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing