We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip!”

Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar
Ranked #5 of 166 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Añejo Mexican Bistro offers a unique take on fresh Mexican cuisine and cocktails offered in a fun, sophisticated atmosphere on Main Street in Falmouth
Wrentham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great trip!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently stayed in falmouth over the 4th of July weekend and came here for a night out with my family. Really pleased will the food, I enjoyed the chicken tostadas, as well as the atmosphere of the place. If we decide to revisit the area we will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    249
    85
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently found ourselves caught in the rain during a visit to Falmouth MA. We ducked into Anejo only to find the wait was over 1 hour for a table. Our hostess found us a table for two near the bar and we settled in to our comfortable seats.
The wait staff was quick and attentive and we were soon enjoying our salsa and Negra Modelo beer.
I ordered the fish tacos and Laurie ordered the taco salad with sirloin. Our food was served before we finished our beer, which was amazing as the long bar was two deep and every table was occupied.
The tacos were made with a delightful batter dipped cod that was almost too hot to hold. The dressing had a bite to it without being the star of the dish. A corn and bean salad made a nice compliment to the dish. The two large soft tacos were just enough to satisfy my hunger.
Laurie's taco salad was the best she ever had and that is saying something!
We had their house margaritas for desert and left feeling content and happy.
Price for our two meals, beer and margaritas came to $60 with tax.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eggroll A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
“Sit on the patio!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile


Nice service with table-side guacamole. Lobster bisque was full of chunks of lobster and a nice zip to it- could have been hotter though. Very accommodating and knowledgable server, especially on regards to allergies. Grilled corn was delicious, as was the chix flautas. Cheese enchilada was also good. The quahog poppers were awesome

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great southwestern”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Anejo great menu not your cookie cutter southwestern menu chicken steak fish homemade salsa and chips, enchiladas mole mojoitos try the raspberry mojoito. Very busy in summer but worth the wait

Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Post Race Treat”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went to Falmouth to run their world famous road race. We love Mexican food and had a great meal after the race. Everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. Food was excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing