We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“softball mom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Goffstown, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“softball mom”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We spent three nights at the Cape Wind Resort for a softball tournament and had a great time! The rooms were very nice and the kids had a lot of fun in the pool and playing volleyball, etc. I would recommend this resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    27
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
60
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We recently were at the Cape for a softball tournament and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for the team. The grounds are wonderful, everything is spotless, the staff is very accommodating, and the rooms were very comfortable. We already want to play in the same tournament again next year and stay at Cape Wind!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Softball333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus,MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I can't say enough about the staff at this place. I hosted my family reunion here a few weeks ago and they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and that everyone was comfortable. All of my family made comments about how accomodating the staff was. I travel for work, so I have been to many hotels and I can tell you that customer service is one of the most important aspects of a stay and this place has the best that I have ever encountered. The outdoor space is great, so much for everyone to do! The rooms aren't the most cutting edge, but they are very clean and frankly, if you are coming to the Cape to sit indoors then you are missing out. I have stayed at a lot of other hotels (Best Western-now Inn Seasons Harbor, Falmouth Inn, Hiltz Harborfront and Seaside BBC) and this is by far the best. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have just returned from a three day stay at the Capewind Resort. As others have said, the ground floor resort itself is an older model, but it is very, very well maintained. The room was spotless and the maid service every day kept us supplied with fluffy white towels and kept the unit pristine. Decor is somewhat dated ( it is not the Ritz), but feels very 'homey'. Bed was also comfortable. The motel sits on Perch Pond, and you can open the back door your room and walk onto the private grounds. We enjoyed having tea in the morning while sitting one of the several double wooden swings overlooking the water. Peaceful. Could have stayed there all day. We did not use the picnic tables or pool, but might another time. The owners, Mike and Cheryl, are the MOST accommodating hosts/owners we have ever run across, and we travel frequently. The Capewind is a great place for a getaway. We will go again later this year.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the private grounds, so I am not sure one room is better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Earlier reviews true. Spit spot rooms, great green spaces down to the lagoon. Owners Michael & wife spared no effort to make us feel like family. Even offered us dockage if we wanted to motor over from Martha's Vineyard.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 1pt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Excellent accomodations, proprietor was very accomodating went the extra mile. You can take advantage of the close proximity to restaurants and beaches or stay on the grounds and enjoy the fishing, pool, outdoor activities, or relax with the quiet setting. High value for the location, rooms were very clean, kitchenette was handy to have, outdoor space is a big plus. Hidden gem would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mar41671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed here two days this week, room 35 (two beds). Our room was extremely clean, brightly decorated. Not overly fancy, but not overly priced, either. Chose this place based on TA reviews, and it lived up to our expectations. Everyone was friendly. TV was small. The water is brackish so if you like to fish, understand that most saltwater fish are probably not going to venture this far up in the inlet. I caught an eel. The motel located back in a quiet area. If you want a bit more activity, you might want to be closer to town. If you want peace and quiet, then you will find that here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdieputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Property: CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing