We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were down in Falmouth for hockey and our team picked this hidden jewel. The rooms are clean and very well kept. The grounds were perfect for our pizza party. The shops of Falmouth and beach areas are minutes away. We are looking foward to our next stay. The price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here the 2nd weekend of September and couldn't of been happier! The room was great and came with a fridge, coffeemaker and microwave and also CLEAN. Each room has a door that leads right out to the courtyard , with a pool, badminton courts and a dock on the bay. The landscape was beautiful, the help was personable and overall we had a great weekend. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

For 20 years we have been spending time at this unique 1950's style motel, on its own large plot of land overlooking Great Pond. The private location minutes from shops of Falmouth's main street and the beach is unbeatable. Rooms have been refurbished to a high quality, mattresses are firm, everything is clean, great outdoor pool, friendly staff. All at reasonable rates whatever the season.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the pleasure of going to this resort because of a lovely weekend wedding .Was a lovely place right on the water very clean ,beds were comfortable ,all the conveniences of home. .Close to everything .the town of Falmouth is a nice quaint little town ,lovely walking around shopping,nice restaurants and nice beaches.We made the most of the weekend and had a great time.Would recommend it to everyone .We will be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had been to Cape Wind before and found the property to be exquisite, people friendly and very helpful, rooms quaint and clean and bright, a perfect place to have family and friends celebrate with us for our wedding. A diamond on the cape. We love it here and will be back as will a large portion of our guests.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes and some rooms are small dog friendly. Can see water from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 41FORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend this idyllic spot to anyone. My son's wedding party and guests rented the whole resort for their Sept. 2008 wedding accommodations. They had the after party there also, and were treated exceptionally well. We have stayed there every Falmouth Road Race Weekend since 2007. The owners are gracious and welcoming people, and can't do enough for you to insure you a pleasant stay.We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: We especially like the larger units with kitchen, dining table. sofa and 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ctsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spend a weekend at this beautiful property for Falmouth Road Race weekend. The rooms were very clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. There is a pool, dock, paddle boats and plenty of other activities to keep the young ones busy. Would highly recommend this location for a relaxing, laid back vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisamariew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
7.7 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
830 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
1.5 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing