We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My husband, 1 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and myself just returned from here today...and had to post our review. We stayed here, unfortunaltey, just for 1 night. We came to Falmouth to meet with some college friends. As soon as we arrived....2-3 hours early... the owner, Milt, greeted us with sincere friendliness and hospitality. He immediatly called houskeeping to get a room ready for us and even gave us a room right down on the beach area. As we waited we were able to walk around the grounds...which our dog loved. A very family atmosphere by the pool, which overlooks the harbor. They have a small harbor beach which has boats you can take out for free. Other ameniities include Shuffleboard, tables with umbrellas right outside your room, and most rooms have beautiful views of the harbor where we were able to watch blue herons, osprey and an adorable family of baby ducks. Every kid here seemed to be having a wonderful time and all the dogs seemed to be in their glory. Especially the ones who were swiming in the harbor. Our shy little "puppy" met many new friends..all very well behaved. The grounds were very clean and you would not look at this as a "doggie hotel"...but once you settle in you see that it truly is.
THIS IS A PERFECT SPOT FOR FAMILIES AND DOG OWNERS!! The owners have an adorable miniature schnauzer, Lucy, who follows the owners around while they inspect the rooms for cleanliness or to just provide helpful hints or share a story.
The room was very clean, had a good size refrigerator, large closet and the AC worked great. There was ample space and a coffee maker and hair dryer are also provided.
When our friends arrived to meet us for a drink and snacks by our room and patio table, they were very impressed. We just hung out reminiscing and meeting and talking with the other guests, who were all very friendly and seem to be seasonal regulars.
The icing on the cake was that when we retuned after dinner there was a campfire and guitar player on the beach. He took requests and we all joined in. It was a very special and WONDERFUL day...and The Green Harbor Hotel was one of the highlights of our reunion/vacation...
I know this sounds sterotypical...but we REALLY can't wiat to return, even if it is just oursleves and "Henley"...our very tired out, but happy Cavalier Pup!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepamking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

We have been coming to Green Harbor for 5 years and each visit is a fantastic and relaxing experience. The lodgings are immaculate and everything that you would want for a Cape vacation is right there. We bring our daughter, dogs, parents, friends and boat. Everyone has a great time. The owners, Milt and Paula are fun, kind and a pleasure to see each year. It is off the beaten path but very close to downtown Falmouth. This makes for a relaxing country setting with the pools, spacious grounds, beach and docks but very conveint to everything. It is such a wonderful place!
-Dr. S

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Owned by a family who run this to perfection. Very clean, fairly basic rooms but in a beautiful setting. Balcony area outside each room giving views over the pool and creek. Again pool area spotless and enjoyable to use. My husband was fishing in the creek, and although he didn't catch anything had a lovely relaxing time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_bloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a great time! My wife and I met there 10 years ago and this was our anniversary of our meeting so we asked our best friends to come with us. We had a great time! Heated pool, beautifully landscaped! There was a soccer team there although the parents were party people we still had a great time. The management is accommodating and willing to help in anyway. If you has permission you can have a fire on the beach! Wish we would have known that in advance the soccer team hogged both the nights! But we still had a great time. If you get the chance this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelicall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Spent the Memorial Day Weekend at Green Harbors Resort with my spouse and our very good friends.... We had a fabulous time! The room was very clean; the grounds were immaculate; the ameneties (heated pool, peddle boats, etc) were fun... The kitchenette was well stocked with needed pots, pans, plates, etc... and it was very clean when we arrived. The staff was friendly and very accomodating with whatever little thing we might have needed... It was wonderful to have outside tables with umbrellas, chairs, bbq grills, etc available for our use... We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capewanderer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This is an amazing family run / family friendly home away from home! Very near to many amazing things to see and do. Our dogs were very happy here as well!

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

-Jeff, Anna, Meeka, and Hunny Schmidt

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Our late June family weekend get-away was extended by a day - we so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Harbor! While the Cape waters were still chilly, our boys (ages 8&9) enjoyed returning to the beautifully maintained, HEATED pool after a day at the beach. The waterfront location, friendly and accommodating owners, heated pool, and complimentary shuffleboard and watercraft helped to make for a fun, family-friendly, relaxed weekend. One thing we were not expecting however, were the number of dogs staying at the hotel. Occasional barking during the night and little "surprises" left on the lawn were two experiences we could have done without.

Room Tip: Bldg. by the river, away from pool is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Free4All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
2.7 mi away
Town and Beach Motel
Town and Beach Motel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
2.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
146 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: £69 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing