We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I just spent four days at green harbor with my wife and three children 18 year old twins and a 19 year old. The room had a queen and a pull out couch along with a full kitchenette. We also brought a pair of twin air mattresses. The room was clean well kept and large enough for five adults. The room had a lawn area right outside the door with a full patio set and sun loungers. There was also a grill for each room. Beyond the lawn was the beach with a fire pit which we used at night. I am not a boat owner but there is a launch and large dock which people had there boats. With the vineyard a half hour away I was envious. We used the pool which is clean and well equipped with loungers and shade. I preferred the deck overlooking the ocean. My wife and son went for a ride in the paddle boats and I went to the nearby shining sea bike path for a ride. Easy ride well kept and very nice people to deal with I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Go for the kitchenette you have a fridge gas stove nice peninsula and can grill right outside the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

The bed was awful - lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. The sheets were worn out and just plain old. The room was so incredibly damp that the carpet was wet to the touch. All this for $250 per night. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank az2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our family had a great time here. We chose it because of the good reviews and especially because we had our dog with us. The rooms were nice and clean, and the pool and waterfront paddle and row boats were enjoyed by the kids.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank waterphreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We're up from Jersey for a wedding and decided to stay here, mostly based on the on-line reviews. Everything GOOD you read about here is ACCURATE! A GREAT getaway. Set on the banks of the Green Pond, it's VERY quiet and relaxing. VERY, VERY clean - room was immaculate. Can't say enough about the owners and staff - they are very nice and accommodating. The grounds are very well maintained. The kids loved the large deep concrete pool, next to a shallow kiddie pool. Excellent climate control, fridge, microwave, sat TV, blow dryer, coffee maker, free WiFi, on and on... The only down side: they have paddle boats and a couple of row boats, but nothing else in the way of water-sports. I was hoping for sailboats, jetskis, or small motorized rentals, etc.. but I was told they were discontinued due to liability.
Again, if you're looking to relax and enjoy a peaceful getaway on the Cape, in close proximity to just about everything, look no further. Well worth it!

Room Tip: ALL rooms face the water - so no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

July 8 - 12 my husband, our kids & grand kids had the best 5 days at the Green Harbor. The place is beautiful! The kids had a blast, pool, paddle boats, volley ball & a special treat a campfire on the beach toasting marshmallows. Just an awesome place! Perfect family vacation!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We really liked this motel. Lots of room to play with our golden retriever, very friendly staff, a great place for families with a pool and a beach. No breakfast, but we made do with the room's coffee maker, microwave and fridge.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family (including my dog) and I just had a wonderful vacation at the Green Harbor Lodging! The accommodations are great and clean and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. We LOVED the view from the bedrooms and the beautiful, warm and clean swimming pool (definitely one of the highlights of the establishment)! It has a great location as well, it is a 5-10 minute drive from everywhere, including downtown Falmouth and Mashpee Commons. The icing on the cake is the wonderful STAFF! Milton and his wife do an outstanding job in managing every single detail which results in a wonderful stay for everyone. Last but not least being pet-friendly is a plus. To be able to spend time with our doggie, Furby, made our vacation and memories of our time spent together even more special! Thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,012 reviews
2.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: £58 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing