We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveling to vineyard last minute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“traveling to vineyard last minute”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

got us in with a great rate allowed late arrival, comfortabl ,clean, alittle noisy between rooms had great campfire comfortable bed, clean room great shower hot water loved kitchen want to stay next year for week

Room Tip: complete kitckens and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhbull2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    64
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
128
92
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

From the time we arrived, to the time I gave Milt (the owner) back his hammer my wife had borrowed to break open our clams, which I learned to shuck from another visitor, our stay was just excellent.

The setting is fabulous, off the main drag and quiet. Our accommodations were great, the grounds were terrific, our time spent on the water in front of the resort in one of their boats was just what we needed, and our time there couldn't have been better. Proximity to all amenities was excellent.

The owners were more than friendly, had all kinds of helpful information and were always available for us.

If you wish to spend some time in Falmouth and area, and are looking for an excellent place for a few days, or a few weeks as your base of operations, this has GOT to be your first choice. Couples, families or otherwise, there's something here for all..

Room Tip: Get a room with a small kitchen to shuck clams or boil lobstah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just back from a couple days on the Cape and we stumbled on a great vacation spot that we will definitely be returning to! Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging is right on Green Pond with a pool and spectacular water views and free paddle boats to boot. Very quiet and relaxing, clean room, and very helpful staff and management. We will be back real soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonl690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We just returned from a 9 day stay at this motel and every day was perfect. We keep returning to this magical place because it is so special in so many ways. The rooms are spacious and efficient. We do not reserve a kitchen unit because the microwave, medium size refrigerator and coffeemaker are all that we need with just the two of us (three when we used to bring our dog!). The grounds are beautifully kept and every guest has access to patio tables with umbrella, grills, water boats and beach strolls. The owners even arrange for a bonfire with live folk music every Thursday night, complete with make your own s'mores. So family friendly! The rooms are immaculate and the staff are so attentive..they can't do enough for each guest. The owners are extraordinary, always eager to make every guest's stay memorable and they provide endless information relative to excellent dining spots, great beaches (you can get discount beach passes in the office) and fun things to do. Their recommendations are never wrong. We keep coming back to this beautiful place several times during the year but always for an extended August stay. We have met people here who have become long time friends...because they keep coming back, too. Make this a 'don't miss' destination on any trip to the Cape. You will love it!

Room Tip: A kitchen unit is a good choice if you want to be able to prepare some meals...helps when traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bsoldani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay with our son, daughter-in-law and 3 young grandchildren. This is a relaxed setting where families can feel very much at home. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were made up promptly and well.

Our room opened onto an expansive lawn which overlooked a pool and baby pool. The pools have water toys, including beach balls, noodles, etc. Beyond the pool and down some stairs is a small beach on a salt water inlet with a dock for your boat, 2 row boats and 3 two-person paddle boats (the paddle boats are heavy and really need 2 people or one rider with very strong legs).

Our room with a small refigerator and microwave adjoined their room with a table and 2 chairs, small fridge and 2 burner stove. There were dishes, but no pans....huh???? There were a number of charcoal grilles on the lawn and tables and chairs for eating and relaxing.

There were many families, and the place is pet friendly as well. Be aware, however, that if you have a ground level room facing the water, you may be awakened early by children clomping around in the room above.

Room Tip: To avoid the pitter patter (or much louder) of little feet in the morning, choose a room on the uppe...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jogginggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Loved this little motor lodge. I was looking for a place to stay convenient to Martha's Vineyard and this was the perfect thing. It's about a 10-15 minute drive down lovely tree-lined residential streets and an amazing road that runs right along the ocean and beaches to get to the ferry.
We had a balcony room, which did not have a kitchenette, but did have a microwave and mini fridge, which was all we needed. The balcony looked out over the swimming pool, hot tub, volleyball court, beach, dock, river, trees, chirping crickets, lightning storm. It was lovely. My sister and I went paddle boating down the river (free - they have life jackets in the office!) and there were also kayaks available for use.
The hotel is older, think 50's motor lodge, but spotless and lovely. If you want a sheeshee poopoo fancy pants hotel with marble floors and cocktails, look elsewhere. If you want a lovely place to take your family on "The Cape", make a reservation yesterday.
The owners were delightful and welcoming and gave us great recommendations for nearby restaurants and activities.So glad I followed their advice!!
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Many of the guests brought dogs with them but I didn't hear any barking after 10pm - people were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We just spent three days at Green Harbor, so we could visit Family who live in town. We had a wonderful stay, with extended family staying in an adjoining room. Balcony was the perfect place to relax and talk, read the newspaper and watch the boats pass by. Rooms are nice and clean and the grounds are neatly manicured. We made time to enjoy the heated pool! Would highly recommend Green Harbor as a quiet place to stay, away from the hustle of downtown Falmouth! Owners Milton and Paula were very helpful, recommending a great local seafood market. Our son required specific accommodations, which Milton went out-of-his way to help provide for us. We will be back again for another stay! Pam G from NJ

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
2.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#14 of 20 in Falmouth
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing