We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I get why this i 5 stars, this place is great. I was going to stay for three days but after one i quickly changed it to 5. The rooms are are a good size. Each room comes with: 1 or 2 beds ( and they are very comfortable), fridge ( bigger then a mini fridge ).... AND
a very hot microwave, a coffee maker ( they provide the gourmet coffee ), cups, last but not least some rooms have KITCHENS. with pots, pans, and a stove!! There are grills out side the room, they have lighter fluid and charcoal. Yet another list. Things outside the room: vending machines, laundry room, two heated pools, grills, shuffle board court, volleyball net, chairs, tables with umbrellas, a private beach with a fire pit, boat lunch two row boats, two paddle boats, and a dock. The person who works there, Mr. Milton is really nice. Well, not a big thing but... there conditioning shampoo is great, so is there soap. You are in nature. There are plenty of things to do most in only 30 min driving. Oh and we brought are dog, it is pet friendly and even if you don't want to come because i said that dogs are allowed still come.

Room Tip: stay on side where the pools are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeysensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have just returned from a 7-night stay at this lovely breathtaking hidden jewel. We live in New York City and have traveled extensevely, but this is by far the most pleasant, peaceful, and family-friendly resort we have been to in a long time. Milton at the front desk and his lovely wife go out of their way to help guests in any way they can and since this was our first time - we needed numerous recommendations on local dining, driving directions, entertainment for the kids, etc. The location is right on the water (it's an ocean inlet), the hotel also offers two super clean swimming pools, a rustic swing, boat dock, multiple BBQ areas, a small cozy beach to do bonfires or just simply sit back and relax. This place is centrally located and very close to many restaurants, ice cream shops, major highways in case you want to venture out and visit neighboring towns. I rarely say this since it's not easy to impress my family - WE ARE COMING BACK NEXT YEAR! Our two daughters are already looking forward to it. If anyone is hesitant about staying at this place - GO, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! If you have kids, book a room with a small kitchen on the ground floor - your children will enjoy it!

Room Tip: If you ave children under the age of 16 - book a room on the ground floor, ir's right next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

got us in with a great rate allowed late arrival, comfortabl ,clean, alittle noisy between rooms had great campfire comfortable bed, clean room great shower hot water loved kitchen want to stay next year for week

Room Tip: complete kitckens and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhbull2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

From the time we arrived, to the time I gave Milt (the owner) back his hammer my wife had borrowed to break open our clams, which I learned to shuck from another visitor, our stay was just excellent.

The setting is fabulous, off the main drag and quiet. Our accommodations were great, the grounds were terrific, our time spent on the water in front of the resort in one of their boats was just what we needed, and our time there couldn't have been better. Proximity to all amenities was excellent.

The owners were more than friendly, had all kinds of helpful information and were always available for us.

If you wish to spend some time in Falmouth and area, and are looking for an excellent place for a few days, or a few weeks as your base of operations, this has GOT to be your first choice. Couples, families or otherwise, there's something here for all..

Room Tip: Get a room with a small kitchen to shuck clams or boil lobstah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gino622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just back from a couple days on the Cape and we stumbled on a great vacation spot that we will definitely be returning to! Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging is right on Green Pond with a pool and spectacular water views and free paddle boats to boot. Very quiet and relaxing, clean room, and very helpful staff and management. We will be back real soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonl690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We just returned from a 9 day stay at this motel and every day was perfect. We keep returning to this magical place because it is so special in so many ways. The rooms are spacious and efficient. We do not reserve a kitchen unit because the microwave, medium size refrigerator and coffeemaker are all that we need with just the two of us (three when we used to bring our dog!). The grounds are beautifully kept and every guest has access to patio tables with umbrella, grills, water boats and beach strolls. The owners even arrange for a bonfire with live folk music every Thursday night, complete with make your own s'mores. So family friendly! The rooms are immaculate and the staff are so attentive..they can't do enough for each guest. The owners are extraordinary, always eager to make every guest's stay memorable and they provide endless information relative to excellent dining spots, great beaches (you can get discount beach passes in the office) and fun things to do. Their recommendations are never wrong. We keep coming back to this beautiful place several times during the year but always for an extended August stay. We have met people here who have become long time friends...because they keep coming back, too. Make this a 'don't miss' destination on any trip to the Cape. You will love it!

Room Tip: A kitchen unit is a good choice if you want to be able to prepare some meals...helps when traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsoldani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay with our son, daughter-in-law and 3 young grandchildren. This is a relaxed setting where families can feel very much at home. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were made up promptly and well.

Our room opened onto an expansive lawn which overlooked a pool and baby pool. The pools have water toys, including beach balls, noodles, etc. Beyond the pool and down some stairs is a small beach on a salt water inlet with a dock for your boat, 2 row boats and 3 two-person paddle boats (the paddle boats are heavy and really need 2 people or one rider with very strong legs).

Our room with a small refigerator and microwave adjoined their room with a table and 2 chairs, small fridge and 2 burner stove. There were dishes, but no pans....huh???? There were a number of charcoal grilles on the lawn and tables and chairs for eating and relaxing.

There were many families, and the place is pet friendly as well. Be aware, however, that if you have a ground level room facing the water, you may be awakened early by children clomping around in the room above.

Room Tip: To avoid the pitter patter (or much louder) of little feet in the morning, choose a room on the uppe...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank jogginggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
542 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: £69 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing