We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine fall vacation at Green Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A fine fall vacation at Green Harbor”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and myself just spent 5 nights at our favorite resort, Green Harbor. Once again, everything was top notch! When we arrived, we were greeted by Milton and Paula, and of course Lucy. Our room was ready and in perfect condition. The entire stay was a pleasure, Rachael the housekeeper kept our room perfectly neat and clean. Our 2 dogs, Max and Daisy, love staying here, everybody treats them like royalty! We will be back once again next year, and I would highly recommend Green Harbor to anybody looking for a quiet relaxing stay in Falmouth.

Room Tip: We like the beach side rooms the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    63
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
126
89
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New JerseyNew Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

In August six families went to this resort and we had a blast. Each family had at least two kids. Our rooms were adjacent to each other and every other room had an kitchenette that we shared. The rooms were walk in level across from the kiddie pool and the adult pool. It was easy to supervise children. They played ball. Hanged out by the swing. Our rooms were also facing the lake. The lake is beautiful and you can go out to the lake with water bicycle or little boats that the resort provided. They offer charcoal BBQ. Front of each room there were table and chairs where we ate and laughed. We had a blast! The rooms are average nothing special and the girls that cleaned the room could have done a better job cleaning. The owners of the place husband and wife is friendly too. We will definetly go back for another getaway! The location is good too! The drive to the town is short and the town had little shops and ice cream to die for. We took a boat ride to the vineyard it was great! And the bus tour of the vineyard is a must and very informative! Great seafood definetly go to the harbor! Everything about Falmouth is great! Don't forget to go to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turklover1stunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Suffield, CT
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was one of several families (15 rooms) who stayed at Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging for a wedding. The overall experience was excellent. Milton was very accommodating as far as getting us what we needed, giving us directions, places to eat, beaches to go to, etc. The rooms were clean when we arrived and were cleaned every day while we were away. Our room was a kitchenette type room with stove, refrigerator, microwave. The other rooms were equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. There was patio furniture/umbrellas right outside our door, therefore we spent a lot of time there sitting outside and using the pool, during the day when we were there. I would highly recommend Green Harbors and plan on returning there.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side walk out to grassy area where was patio furniture/umbrellas set up and a fenced i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington,MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just visited here last week and had a wonderful time. The Kelly Family and their staff were so nice and accommodating. This motel is clean and comfortable, and the grounds and amenities are lovely. We chose this motel because it is pet friendly, and we brought our 2 Persian cats with us, who had as much fun as we did. The guest rooms have nice balconies overlooking the pool area which were nice to relax on when we weren't out sightseeing. It was pleasant to walk around the grounds and explore the dock and beach below. Green Harbor is conveniently located to Falmouth Center, the beaches, shopping, and dining. Very easy to find right off of Route 28. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wonderfuld place to stay a nice area to bring the whole family . Very clean and peaceful area loved staying there hope to stay again next year this is a place that takes me back to childhood memories. Would have loved to stay longer and visit the town maybe next time

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Came here from reading Internet info and it was great. Super place for my mother who uses a walker....except the bathroom was a little small. Spacious, clean, friendly and a great view. Very comfortable, easy to locate, and great restaurants, shopping, attractions nearby. We sat outside by the water and snacked and talked...so inviting that we did not even want to leave for dinner. We will return with my mother soon. This will become our annual trip destination for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms that are on the water are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband & I just spent 7 days at this hidden jewel. We are first timers from NJ on the Cape, very peaceful & animal freindly & the rooms were very comfortable & well stocked daily. Mr. Kelley was very welcoming, we brought our cat-Sam (his first vacation from home) he also had a great time. The only place I could find that were "cat friendly"a definite return trip!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alysond334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
3.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
517 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
951 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing