We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a motel really”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hethersett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“It's a motel really”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Yes its a motel which is let down by room service. On the positives it's a great place to base yourself for the whole of the Cape with easy access to all of it. On the downside it all needs a car, to the beach or a restaurant..anything really. If you want a drink with your meal at a restaurant you have to be circumspect in your drinking. Our room felt damp all the time and if we pulled the bed cover up off the floor then the housekeeper wouldn't make the bed. Let's not talk about the beds as they felt awful had a plastic sheet under the outer sheet making you sweat in bed and the pillows had seen their last. Several times the housekeeper also forgot to leave a coffee sachet or clean the toilet as well. If you do go yes go to smittys for ice cream as the owner milt will say it is the best. And our favourite restaurant was j.r.brodys just down the tea ticket highway. Great food and service with a fab and noisy atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    63
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
126
89
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jordan, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned home from a quick two-night trip to the Cape. Found Green Harbor online. Check in was the most informational check in ever, anywhere! Room was clean, great deck & view. Beautiful setting with waterfront view. Everything we needed at a very, very affordable price. Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging was so great I just booked a three-night stay in September this year. It's important to note this motel offers a very secure & safe setting. Thank you Milton. See you in September. Maureen Doyle, Jordan, New York.

Room Tip: Because this motel is super great you need to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenDoyle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I almost don't want to write this review because then I'll have an even harder time booking next time we visit! Our family of 4 decided to visit Cape Cod from California and since we have never been to the east coast, we had no idea where to stay. We found that a lot of the hotels were quite pricey and seemed very bland and "cookie cutter". I came across Green Harbor by chance and fell in love with the idea of it, it looked like a fun, relaxing and inexpensive place to stay...I had no idea that it would be the reason our trip was the best trip we've ever been on! Upon arrival, we were greeted by Milton, the owner who made us feel right at home. He was so helpful and directed us to a great place for dinner and ice cream that night. When we got the the beachfront room (with a kitchenette) we were so pleased by how clean the room was and how much room there was for all of us. The room opens right to a grassy area with bbqs, picnic tables and then beyond that was the beach. We felt like we went back in time and were having a "good old fashioned family vacation" bbqing almost every night, roasting s'mores over their camp fire and paddle boating around the harbor was just some of the things we did while we were there. Everyone from the staff to the other guest were friendly and made us feel like we were among friends. We are so glad we found this place and so glad we didn't stay in a typical hotel. It turned our hotel stay into an experience and our kids will never forget our wonderful trip to Cape Cod! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We had one of the kitchenette rooms, which helps save money because you're not eating out and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TimandSamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have had the great opportunity to visit the Cape and stay at Green Harbor every spring since 2007 and it is always a great experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the view is priceless! Thanks Green Harbor for your outstanding service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyanBadgerow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was really impressed with this place. First, we were given an upgrade (without our asking) to one of waterfront rooms because the proprietor wanted to make sure we had a quiet stay for the night. But even without the upgrade, our experience would still have been fantastic. The room was large and extremely clean. The bathroom was clean and shower pressure was good. The bed was comfortable. For the price we paid, it was an absolute bargain, especially compared to other rates in the area (Falmouth). The setting is also well worth it. Green Harbor is located right next to a body of water, which provided a very peaceful setting. I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigernopathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a lovely place, with a pool, view of the water and plenty of room for barbecuing.
The owner was very helpful in suggesting activities, restaurants etc. A pleasant spot for families or couples as well as single people.

Room Tip: Second floor might be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragamuffin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here because it was the most budget-friendly option for us staying in the area for two nights for a wedding. We chose it based on other reviews, and though we did not have much down time to spend there, the room and motel lived up to our expectations. The beds were comfortable, room clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and the grounds were kept very nice. It was a relaxing view of the harbor/pool from our porch.
At about 9:45 am we were woken by housekeeping knocking on the door, which surprised me how early it was, though I understand it's after Memorial Day and they probably have a lot of rooms to get to. Next time, I'll remember to put out the do not disturb sign the night before. =)

Room Tip: Since the value of the hotel was great, we spent a little bit more to get a room with a porch (share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
3.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
517 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
643 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
951 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing