We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Calistoga, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly fun”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband were attending a family reunion in E. Falmouth and stayed here mid-August. After experiencing the feisty MA drivers on our way from the airport we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly, easy check in and the scenic waterfront room. Each room had a BBQ area with table and chairs in a grassy area right along the inlet and it was fun to see all the other families playing games and fishing. Nothing "fancy", but the beds were comfy, showers hot with good pressure, AC worked great, and free WIFI! We were able to bike to the family reunion and the local ice cream spot and really liked sitting out on the dock in the evenings. And it was nice to see other visitors walking their dogs around the grounds (even though we didn't have ours with us).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    65
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
129
92
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our first visit to Cape Cod and we decided to stay in Falmouth given it's access to Martha's Vineyard. I am so glad we had a couple of nights here because our rooms were extremely comfortable and importantly very peaceful. When we arrived were made to feel very welcome with some helpful advice given. We had a waterfront room with great access to the complimentary pedal and rowing boats. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great vacation with family. Outdoor pool delightful. Explored sea creatures at beach. Picnic tables and grills pool-side. Campfire on the beach. Room super clean, well-furnished. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn06410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I were visiting Cape Cod from England for 5 nights and wanted a good local base, After searching on Tripadvisor we found this hotel and were not disappointed. Very friendly and peaceful in a great location, and a great base for touring. We didn't use the facilities at all (we spent all day out and about) but it seemed very popular with families. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tidynige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Even this place is small, I have everything i needed during my trip. Stuff was ok but sometimes very hard to find and no one would be at the front desk. If you have a car you can drive to the beach and some stores to buy food . There is family foods right at the end of the Akapesket road. Sometimes kids would be too loud and rooms in the hotel do not block any noise, I had to get ear plugs from Walgreens. But otherwise it was not a bad place for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savoy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice place to bring "Fido". It was haven for our Cocker. Owners are very kind and always ready to support you. A beautufull place indeed and well located. Many activites as voley ball, pédalo, chaloupe, badmington,etc. Go ahead !

Room Tip: Front pool rooms aréa is a little bit noisy but perfect if you have to look after children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianquette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobleskill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our second year. We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. You don't even need to leave the grounds! The views are beautiful, and watching the birds over the water in the morning was a highlight. So tranquil! Can't wait until next time!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maple77782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
649 reviews
2.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
978 reviews
2.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing