We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, laid back, family friendly place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
“Relaxing, laid back, family friendly place.”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I have been vacatioing at Green Harbor for the past 5 years with my family, best friend and her family.  Green Harbor is a family tradition that we have enjoyed for years.  Clean and picturesque place.  Close to area attractions, town and the ferries to Martha's Vinyard.   I love to sit outside at our table and cook over the grill for lunch and dinner as I enjoy the pool and the water.  Nice little area for a fire at night to roast those marshmellows too.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    63
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
126
91
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Quiet, clean, comfortable and family friendly. We have been here multible times and never had a bad experience. Location is good - easy drive to many area attractions.
Nice grounds for children. Great staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestminsterCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Warwick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This was our 2nd year in a row that we stayed here. Accomodations were spectacular. The staff was very attentive to our every need. Great place to stay when you want to bring your pet along on vacation. We would highly recommend Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging for your next trip.

Mr. & Mrs. Richard Lacombe
and Chloe
West Warwick, RI

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Enjoyable stay with 2 kids (age 9 and 11) and the dog. Very accommodating for pets and family - nicely kept grounds, nice heated pool, fun to use the paddle boats and row boats. Plenty of walking space for the dog. Quiet area of Falmouth with a nice waterfront view - kids loved feeding the ducks and swans. Even with the on and off rain, we enjoyed a short get-away to Green Harbor. Pet lovers will love it. Owners were very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TTLHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here at the start of the season. The rooms were clean and the staff most helpful. We stayed at the larger "beach front" rooms. Things were peaceful and quiet but we could see that it would be more "active" in mid season. We particularly enjoyed the two friendly ducks (Dexter & Matilda - our names for them) who came right to the room door. Don't forget to get a "ducky" bag of rolls, etc when you dine in Falmouth. If you need to be in touch with a home business or friends and family, the WiFi internet was easy to set up and super fast. We used the Green Harbor home page and Local Attractions link for tons of suggestions for dining and local sights. All in all a very nice experience in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c1desm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

If you are looking for family friendly lodging--look no further! Green Harbor is in a quiet neighborhood overlooking a placid harbor. The children, young and old, will enjoy the free paddle boats, row boats and even water toys! We used the BBQ Grills so we did not have to bother with restaurants. The other guests were so friendly, they became like family. But the friendliest of all are the Kelly Family who have managed this hotel for decades. Thank you for a truly relaxing vacation!

  • Liked — Clean, Great View, Family Friendly
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drbrds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We booked to stay here for 11 nights through Virgin Holidays. We had our 2 year old daughter with us. Some of the less positive parts of this review may not affect you if you don't have young children.

On arrival we were greated by Milton Kelley, who is is owner of the Green Harbor. He was very friendly and welcoming ( our daughter nicknamed him "Happy Man"). Milton and his family were all great at offering tips and suggestions for local trips and helped with directions, maps and discounts.

The room, whilst not being the most modern, was very clean and comfortable with a good view over the pool. It had a balcony which was shared with all of the other rooms. We would have preferred for each balcony to be seperated off for extra privacy.

Our room was near to the stairs which meant that it could be pretty noisy, especially when our daughter needed a nap. The walls and doors (which just have glass slats) are very thin so don't keep much of the noise out (for example we could even hear a bowl of breakfast cereal being poured in the next room). Whilst the rooms were being cleaned we would hear a lot of door slamming by housekeeping (added to by our room being near the store room).

Housekeeping do a very good job of keeping the place exceptionally clean and we had no complaints over the state of our room. They did tend to ignore the "Do not disturb sign" though but this might be due to the high standards of cleanliness that the hotel wants to maintain.

The pool was always very clean with a good number of chairs and sun loungers. The seperate baby pool was great as it was enclosed, meaning that we could enjoy the sun without worrying that our daughter may run off.

The other facilities that the hotel offered were great. Pedal boats (which were free to use, unlike most places), swings, a laundery and vending machines. They even supply life jackets. In a lot of hotels it can feel that they are trying to squeeze every extra buck out of you that they can. The Green Harbor is different. The thing that perhaps was missing was a hairdrier. In most American hotel rooms we have stayed in there was one s didn't think to bring one with us.

The hotel is family run and you can clearly see the benefits of this. The owners genuinely want you to enjoy your stay...the great service you receive is not just to get you to tip better.

The Green Harbor is well worth a visit and we certainly recomend it but if you are a light sleeper or have young children then you might want to consider booking one of the stand alone cottages so that the noise doesn't affect you too much.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — The noise levels
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
966 reviews
2.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
86 reviews
2.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing