We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful summer stock musicals”

The College Light Opera Company
Ranked #21 of 58 things to do in Falmouth
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 August 2012

CLOC put on great musical productions - wonderful college kids in the cast and orchestra, great selection of shows. We also love that it's a small theater and they don't use amplification. The setting is also lovely with a nice outdoor courtyard at intermission. We go with the whole family every year and it is a highlight of our summer.

Thank CTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik H, Member, Board of Trustees at The College Light Opera Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you so much - very pleased you share our preference for non-amplified voices with a real orchestra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We attended a recent performance. Such talented rising stars in a casual, relaxed location. We look forward to many more visits.

Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik H, Member, Board of Trustees at The College Light Opera Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thanks so much Margaret!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The cast were professional quality. The pit orchestra was professional quality. And yet, they are college students, so the level of intensity and enthusiasm is of MORE than professional quality! The sets were devastatingly good....

Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik H, Member, Board of Trustees at The College Light Opera Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thanks so much Caroline, Ruddigore was one of my personal favorites this past summer. Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great support from the local community so you see friends and the actors and singers are terrific.

Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik H, Member, Board of Trustees at The College Light Opera Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you Marla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I have been going to CLOC...locally referred to as simply "Highfield" (as in "what's playing at Highfield"), for decades. I went as a child and now go with my own children and still with my mother. The kids WILL put down their IPods and Playstations controllers for a couiple of hours..and they will have a good time...believe me.

The theater company and orchestra consists of college kids from all over the country and they are amazing. The Summer schedule generaly includes a number of Gilbert and Sullivan and other standards along with a couple of lesser known productions.

Do yourself a favor and take your children or grandchildren get them a little dressed up..not too much...and start a tradition. The World could use a few more kids who were brought up going to the theater even if it is theater of funny songs and silly plots.

2  Thank dabcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik H, Member, Board of Trustees at The College Light Opera Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words! Sorry for the delay in thanking you - we just signed up for Management Responses this week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The College Light Opera Company also viewed

 

Been to The College Light Opera Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing