We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Due to our original flight to Boston being canceled we arrived around midnight at the Surfside. The security person was very accommodating in letting us into our unt. We were extremely tired and the people above us with kids were still up and running showers/tubs that you could hear through the walls. The location is right across from the beach although only the studio units have oceanfront views (weird). The staff was helpful and friendly. Not much counterspace room in the kitchen for cooking. Not much within walking distance. Once we got over our bad mood from such a late arrival, we had a nice time. Weather was great (Sept. 7-14, 2012).

Room Tip: If you want oceanfront - request a studio. If you want a little more quiet, request a second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the InnSeason Resort Surfside. Right across from a lovely beach, minutes away from great dining and shopping. We stayed in a large one bedroom with kitchen setup. The room was in good shape, clean and well maintained. The indoor pool was very nice and the coffee in the lobby in the morning was perfect. Will absolutely return to this resort in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dover314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great Vacation. We are owners and go every year over the 4th. Can't beat the location. Staff is great, water view on both sides. There is always something to do (or if you want -nothing). It is just such a nice place to get away to. Our unit has always been clean and any problem we've had has always been addressed at once (a new air conditioner was replaced within ten minutes of our phone call to the front office). Front desk, cleaning and ground staff is always helpful and friendly. We look forward to going every year.

Room Tip: The front units face the ocean, but the side units are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My daughter and I went on a "girls mini vacation" for a few days. We went here because I am an owner (timeshare/points). The one bedroom was very big; it actual was two motel rooms converted into one. The furnishings were a bit tired. Couch could use a good cleaning however, I slept on the it (pull out couch) and the mattress was clean. My daughter had the bedroom and that bed sqweaked. The rooms & bathroom were clean. I felt they could have put a smaller dinning table in this suite, round rather than the big oblong one. The pool was still open but no one was in it, a bit chilly. The patio furniture needed to be cleaned.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was missing a toaster and they brought one right over once I called the front desk and told them of this.

All in all we had a great time!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean would be wonderful to rent on the second floor. Next year we will request on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug41563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed a whole week. Perfect for a real shed-off. Staff are efficient. Wifi in the room and free connectivity at the lounge. In-house pool, calmer waters to one side and the ocean on the other side.

They also have nice handicap facilities. Doors open with cards and security is great. We got a free whole day parking at their Harbor side hotel too.. when we went on a sea trip. We saved on that.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that face the ocean... you have a balcony that sort of "puts" you in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NnennaWestAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We are original owners and look forward to our week each year. The place is well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The private beach is great but could use a cleaning to remove the shells but that is nit picking to be honest. The place is in a great location and is a nice place to spend a week. Would not trade it or sell for points. We come week 33 every year and look forward to it.
Our kids are grown and still love the place. We do bring a memory foam for the sofa bed as the mattress is a joke but otherwise very comfortable. They need to update the sofa beds and provide free wifi otherwise it is excellent.




Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Hi TommyKConnecticut,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we have a world class staff at Surfside and are very proud of their work and dedication. Our owners and guests tell us all the time how much they look forward to their hard earned vacation, it is our job to ensure the Resort meets and exceeds their expectations.

Surfside is on a comprehensive maintenance and renovation program and our sofa beds, while high quality, have been targeted for replacement. The goal for us every year is to enhance the guest experience, thanks again for your review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We purchased an owners timeshare week at this resort off of the internet. We stayed in a studio room which had a queen bed and pullout queen sofa (which was very uncomfortable). We were 2 adults and 2 children, so the room was tight for the four of us, but I believe there are also 1-2 bedroom suites available. The room was clean and the kitchenette was well stocked with everything you would need to cook daily. No stove, but an electric 2-burner cooking appliance. There are also charcoal Grills out on the lawn by the pond. Our room had a nice covered balcony overlooking great pond with a table and four chairs that was fine for eating meals at. The location of the property is awesome, nestled between a beautiful pond with moored boats on one side, and a nice beach on the Atlantic Ocean and views of Marthas Vineyard on the other side. The road the resort is on is a heavily traveled one, so crossing the street to the beach was sometimes stressful with two young children. The property had some nice ammenities including a beautiful outdoor pool where one can enjoy the breeze coming off of the ocean, and an indoor pool and hot tub. Both were kept clean throughout the week. There is also a tennis court (in pretty rough shape), a great little playground, and shuffleboard and bocce courts. In addition, during the summer on Mon, Tues, and Wed mornings there were children's activities run by a staff member who happens to be a teacher. The kids enjoyed crafts and outdoor activities on the property all while my husband and I played tennis or relaxed by the pool! All of the staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Hi Jeanne O,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have you as a new owner, and as you have seen for yourself the spectacular views are just one of the many reasons people return year after year. Surfside has studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units available for purchase and for rentals.

We are happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities provided, our activities program with Ms. Heather is always very popular with not only the kids but Mom and Dad as well! We do hope you join us again, we will be sure to share your comments with the staff~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.7 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
6.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
11.3 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
6.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resorts Surfside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Address: 134 Menauhant Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-7583
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: £64 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — InnSeason Resorts Surfside 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Atlantic Ocean at the front, Great Pond behind and Martha's Vineyard on the horizon, this resort is surrounded by the natural beauty. Accommodations include studios, 1 and 2 bedroom suites with fully equipped efficiency kitchens and private decks with great views. Amenities: Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Beach, Bocce Court, Shuffleboard and Tennis Court ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
InnSeason Resorts Surfside Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing