We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View at a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful View at a nice place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the end of August.Nice oceanfront room with a direct Island view.The room was keep cleen with really nice staff all around.Pools and spa also keep up good..The grounds were nice.The only issue is that the sidewalk on the road is not maintained by the town very well..Would definetly recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are real nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deervalley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    38
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing, surrounded by water on three sides. The beach across the street is quiet and empty. There is plenty of parking and you are close to many great things to do in the area. The BBC is right up the street and Green Pond Seafood Market is 10 minutes away. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very well maintained. Downtown Falmouth is 10 minutes away and Woods Hole is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationFamilyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our first time staying here and was pleased with property. We had a 2 BR ocean front unit which was great. Big balcony spanning living room, 2nd BR and Master Suite. Master BR was awesome. 2nd bedroom was good with 2 twin beds - even better because they were on wheels so we could move one in the corner for a toddler. The second bathroom was very small and could use a better exhaust fan as that one did not seem to do anything. Had to ask for a clean comforter for one of the twin beds as the one on it was stained. The property was well kept - swimming pools clean as were the grounds. Just a really nice family place. Too bad they did not rent boats out back on the bay as the teens would have loved that. Paddle boats would be great. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would want this room because the view was the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EG
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We return to the Surfside year after year. Its the perfect family spot-kids enjoy beach, indoor and outdoor pool, crafts, shuffle board etc... our room was great # 531 one bed with kitchen. We enjoyed the new bed and love the small updates to the decor. We had a beautiful view of the bay and this side of the resort is very quiet. The best part of the Surfside is always the staff Keith, Lisa, Renada, Bethannie continue to provide excellent friendly service. We look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at the Inn Season Surfside for 3 years now, and each year has been a nice vacation. We stayed in a one bedroom in the 500s numbered building. The main room is well furnished with a large dinning table, full-size pull out couch, updated kitchen with microwave and oven (no dishwasher), and flat screen TV. The bedroom has a new king sized bed and a larger, dated, tube style TV, but it works just fine. The AC worked perfectly in both rooms and we had beautiful views of the ocean and pond on both sides of our balcony. The property is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped! We loved using the shuffle board and bocce ball courts - definitely an added bonus!

The staff in the main office were continuously friendly and always seemed to have smiles on their faces. One female member of the office staff was especially friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating every time we interacted with her. I wish I remembered her name to give her the proper credit...

There were a few things we thought could have been improved upon / made our trip better:

- The cleaning staff is mediocre at best. They do not do a thorough cleaning daily or make the beds, but just give new towels. The cleaning woman was continuously rude to us and it seemed like we got fewer and fewer towels every day. We also found a stash of about 8 Oreo cookies under the pull out couch that were not left by anyone in our party. We actually had to clean them up ourselves out of fear of bugs. It's pretty obvious that the cleaning team only does a surface job on the rooms. They also started knocking on the door around 9:30AM. Hello?! I'm on vacation and sleeping!
- I had to pay $21 for wireless internet access for the week. I have stayed in many different classes of hotels, but it has been a LONG time since I have had to pay anything for wireless access. Also, if I'm paying $21, I expect high speed access. The internet kept dropping and I had to keep signing in to the network. Very annoying!
- The beach is extremely rocky - there isn't soft sand to sit in and I would recommend water shoes if you go in the water (this is not the fault of the hotel, but just the way the beach is)
- There were so many children in the pool! I know this is a family place, but I felt like I was being held hostage. So much screaming, yelling, noise making, that I had a headache by the time I left the pool. I just hope the pool's PH is well regulated bc I saw some suspect things that these kids did that made me not want to go in (again, this is not the fault of the hotel)

Overall, these things did not hinder our vacation, and we will return to Surfside again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here the week of June 7-Jun 14. Hit or miss on the weather. However, we live a the beach in South Carolina, so we didn't feel like we were missing out. Found many things to do in the area. Loved Falmouth and the area our resort was located. Very picuresque. The resort itself was a sufficient, no frills. Noticed this was typical of most of the resorts in the area. Room was dated, but clean. This resort could use an update/refurbishment. The best point about the resort was the location and the staff. They were very helpful whenever asked and provided some great restaurants tips.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penguingrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Hi Penguingirlm!

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words for our staff and are happy you enjoyed yourself.

Surfside is undergoing extensive renovations. This year alone we have purchased new King beds, new sliding doors, a new roof, painted all of the buildings and redesigned landscape throughout the property. Next on our list include; new carpeting/flooring, countertops, bathroom renovations, and new drapes and privacy shears.

We hope you come stay with us again and once again thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at InnSeason Surfside the week of June 9th. We had honeymooned in Cape Cod and came back for our anniversary. The weather was not very good this week, but we can't blame that on the resort. Most everything else was a disappointment. The location is fine with the ocean on one side and the Great Pond on the other. When we checked in we opened the refrigerator to find an old onion left behind and water on the bottom. We cleaned up and reported it to the front desk who gave us a "sorry" but not much else. We found out the next day that the frig leaked water every few hours, but I solved that by placing a bowl under the leak. I wasn't going back to the front desk.

The resort does have wireless internet, but you must pay $21.00 for the week. The kitchen does not have a dishwasher so we washed dishes every day on vacation. There is also no washer or dryer. The bath towels might be the worse we ever had in a hotel, old and scratchy.

Perhaps the worse part was that our unit overlooked the indoor pool, which meant we had no privacy whatsoever. Morning and night we were in view of the people at the pool. There are no windows in the unit and the sliding door didn't have a screen so it couldn't be kept open. The air conditioning units were loud and constantly ran. There is daily housekeeping which was a plus. There are no planned activities or fitness center. All in all, if not for the location it would be two stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Hello NJSteven!

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not find the cleanliness of your room exceed your expectations. Our #1 priority is the guest happiness and comfort and we obviously failed to deliver those during your visit with us.

The views at Surfside are spectacular and our guests enjoy it greatly. However, due to the fact that we are just steps from the water in every direction we have to abide by strict conservation laws. This prevents us from having dishwashers and washer and dryers on the property, we understand your frustration but are happy you enjoyed the daily housekeeping service that is provided.

We hope you will try us again in the future, your comfort satisfaction and happiness is our mission and we will focus on accomplishing that mission one guest at a time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.0 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
6.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
1.1 mi away
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resorts Surfside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Property: InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Address: 134 Menauhant Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-7583
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — InnSeason Resorts Surfside 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Atlantic Ocean at the front, Great Pond behind and Martha's Vineyard on the horizon, this resort is surrounded by the natural beauty. Accommodations include studios, 1 and 2 bedroom suites with fully equipped efficiency kitchens and private decks with great views. Amenities: Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Beach, Bocce Court, Shuffleboard and Tennis Court ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
InnSeason Resorts Surfside Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing