We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baileys By The Sea
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Falmouth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
124
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btraverse citymartha's vineyardcape codfront porchcomplimentary winewelcomed us with open armswonderful ownerseach morninghome away from homefalmouth beachfinish lineour honeymoonfeel right at homebrowniefalmouth heightscomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I've never used the word "wow" as much as I did those 2 nights. The view from the dining area was beautiful. The food was amazing, tasteful and creative. The room was nice and cozy :) They offer wifi, so I facetimed a few friends just to share the coolness of this place. I'm in the hospitality/ food biz and I truly appreciated everything that Bailey's had to offer!! Liz and Erica were the cherry on top of my great experience!! I highly recommend this place for lovers, friends and family!!

Room Tip: It just depends what the occasion is.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Wow - just saw the great photos you took! They look great! The orange coconut cups is a favorite. I need to do a blog recipie but don't have a good picture. This one may be the one! Thanks again for choosing Baileys! Warmly, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

we were only scheduled to stay 2 nights at this gem we happened across while searching online for a B&B on the cape...oh but what a find!!! we actually tried to rearrange our travel plans so we could spend an extra night...pure peace, warm, friendly, a little slice of heaven, right on the water (well there's a small road in front of the house but the view from our room was great). we opened the bedroom windows and were carried away by the gentle breezes, smell of sea air, blue blue sky and the moon staring down at us as we slept. amenities, extras, and breakfast all perfect too! truly good people -- care, smiles, grace abound! thank you, liz, and erika, too!

Room Tip: we had the room on the 2nd floor on right as you came up the stairs -- cant remember the name -- perfect view, crosswinds, sunrise
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is the place to be in Cape Cod!!! You are looking at the ocean while you enjoy the yummy breakfast! Liz was a great host.....she and Erika prepares the best breakfast. You get your money's worth and even more!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kafegal_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is our fourth summer at Bailey's and every year we're more and more pleased that we come back. Liz and Jerry make you feel like part of the family, we look forward to updates about their grandchildren and the happenings over the past year. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. The continual updates and improvements to the property continue to impress. Liz's breakfasts are second to none - nothing is better than coming back after an early morning walk or run along the beach to a full breakfast including home baked breads, freshly squeezed juices, and fresh brewed coffee. Yum. The Inn has sweeping views of the Ocean and is a short walk to the public beach - forgot your beach chairs ? Don't worry, Liz always seems to have extras ! Our annual tradition continues - see you in 2012 !

Room Tip: Houghtons and Traverse are the two front of the Inn rooms facing the Ocean - best views...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Bailey's definitely exceeded our expectations! The ocean views were spectacular - the rooms were adorable and as clean as could be!!! Liz and her staff are remarkable - they were extremely welcoming and the breakfasts they created and served every morning were absolutely delicious. We loved that the inn was close to everything - the beach, the bike trail, the ferry, and some very nice restaurants. We are definitely planning on going back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanlee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Baileys truely has a spectacular location. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness, Erica, Amanda & Ty work really hard (as you know) & take great pride in maintaining this hight level. It was great meeting you & hopefully we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews