We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday at Baileys”
Review of Baileys By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baileys By The Sea
Ranked #8 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday at Baileys”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was our first outing after our honeymoon. We stayed at Baileys by the sea for 4 nights over the Memorial day weekend. The location is perfect to make a day trip to Martha's Vineyard or to Chatham or Sandwich. P-town is only a little over 90 mins drive. For first 2 nights we had the Worcester room. It doesnt have an attached bathroom. The bathroom is only a few steps away though and Liz had explained it to us before we made our booking. We had no problems with it but it may put off some people. Liz is a delightful hostess. The bed we had for the first night was a little uncomfortable for a couple but Liz had it immediately replaced the next day. The breakfast every morning was delicious. I especially loved the freshly baked bread. The breakfast was different each day. On a rainy day me and my husband just grabbed our ipads and spent the day on the porch reading or watching online tv, taking in the view and enjoying delicious sweet treats made by Liz. Their greyhound Remy is very friendly and we loved having him around. Liz also helped us plan our day trip to p-town giving useful pointers as well as helping with the reservations. After 2 nights we moved into Calgary which is a little more spacious and comfortable than the Worcester and has an attached bathroom. The only tiny flaw i found in the rooms were the beds. They have the ones with wheels attached to them which move everytime u make a movement. I found a pleasant surprise (home made birthday cake) waiting for me in our room on my birthday. Overall a very delightful trip. Kudos to Liz and her team.

Room Tip: Calgary is a good room but I would not recommend Worcester (at the same price) for couples. In Worce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arundhati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Your visit did present some challenges - which we both new upfront. What I hadn't planned on was buy a new bed in Worcester - there came the problem . But, changing the bed out after that first night was an improvement. I am a little puzzled about the "wheels" - none of the beds have wheels. Perhaps the frames need to be tightened. I'll check that out. It was fun being able to surprise you for your birthday & helping plan your time when the weather wasn't always willing to co-operate! It was a pleasure meeting you & your "new" husband & we wish you many happy years together! Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It's always a pleasure visiting Liz, Jerry, Remy, & the staff at Bailey's. Just spent another amazing visit there, and each time is always a unique & pleasant experience. Breakfasts are always amazing & delicious. Can't get much better, cause this is the absolute best you can get. This is my 'home away from home' place to go to each year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
People always ask what's the best part of running a B&B. My response is always the same - the guests! They're the ones that make it special & keep me going. Returning guests - a highlight & no greater compliment to an Inn. You've grown my circle of friends with your girls getaways! I am going to get those pictures done! I promise! With smiles sent your way. Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is our third trip to Baileys by the Sea and we would love to keep coming back. The breakfast is incredible and Liz is the ultimate hostess. "Sweet treats" on the porch are a lovely way to unwind in the afternoon. The rooms are all lovely, but if you get one without an ocean view, you can get your fill of the water by hanging out on the enclosed porch looking out at Martha's Vineyard. There is a friendly greyhound, which is an added bonus for us but may put off some people.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a different room each time, and Traverse City might be our favorite. This room has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
It's such a warm feeling when someone pulls in the driveway & I see a familiar face. This year the ride you had was pretty special! TC - has to be one of my favorite rooms. I may have told you when you were here, that this winter we had the opportunity to stay in that room while some work was being done on the owners quarters - Pretty spectacular views! I'll be interested in hearing what happened to the special ride! Warmly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Take in the beautiful Sea from the dining verandah as you enjoy your delicious breakfast.
Watch the Ferries as they begin their journey to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Feel the energetic pulse of Falmouth as people walk and ride their bicycles along the seawall.
We enjoyed Bailey's close location to restaurants, Main Street, and just 2 ft. away for a swim.
We adored meeting Liz and Jerry. Make sure to find the cookie jar filled with Liz's signature chocolate chip cookie. We loved our stay and look forward to moving to Falmouth next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thanks for brining to point all the things which make our location great! It is fun to sit & watch the goings on - especially with a cookie. I do encourage everyone to use the porch & patio as it is such a special spot. Do make sure you stop by when you become a "resident!" Warmly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband and I went for the first time for our anniversary last summer and we had the most wonderful time. We were greeted by Liz and met Remy right away. I am always very concerned about cleanliness whenever we go away. This house is Immaculately kept and so warm and cozy. We absolutely loved it. Every morning we started our day with the most incredible breakfast. Whenever we arrived back from our day, we enjoyed the view from the front porch. It was the most relaxing place. We are planning on going back this year again. Liz and her staff do an amazing job. Sincerely Cindy and Ray Lafarier

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
I have such a soft spot for special occasions! I always feel humbled when a couple chooses to spend an anniversary with us. It was great being able to celebrate with you. Jerry & I just celebrated our anniversary. You'll have to come back to help us celebrate! Fondly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I've always lived in Massachusetts and have been to the Cape a million times, but I have never stayed in Falmouth! Baileys by the Sea in Falmouth opened my eyes to a whole new part of Cape Cod. Liz and Remy (the lovable greyhound) met us at the door and we felt instantly at home. Baileys by the Sea offers comfort, charm, gourmet breakfasts, yummy cookies and spectacular panoramic views of the ocean with Martha's Vineyard in the distance. It's a quick trip to downtown Falmouth or literally cross the street and you're on the beach. If you're a dog person you may even get a chance to take Remy for a walk! If you go, be sure to say hi to Liz for me.
Pam H

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamilton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
What a great overview of Baileys & Falmouth. Falmouth has just the right mix, great restaurants, shopping, biking & all kinds things to do. Although, I try to encourage everyone to keep an eye on that ocean for me. What a view! It was a pleasure meeting you! Warmly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My friend Pam and i wanted a girl's weekend away. Boy did we luck out.. We were immediately welcomed by Liz and Remy the greyhound. We were made to feel so comfortable,act like this is your home. . The house was beautiful and so clean. Tthe front enclosed porch offered spectacular views of the ocean. I am an early riser,I watched the beautiful sunrise each morning while sipping my coffe that Liz told me just push on the red button whenever you get up and help yourself. great location,amazing views ,delicious breakfasts and tasty afternoon cookies. Would highly recommend this wonderful place,it was my first time and it definately won't be my last

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Wow time has flown. No excuse for my delay in thanking you for my early morning coffee! It is great to wake up to that smell. The sunrise is my favorite time of day & we truly have some spectacular ones. I encourage any of my past or future guests to post some of their sunrise photos. I'll try to get one our facebook page soon. Warmly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
363 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
953 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#10 of 20 in Falmouth
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys By The Sea

Property: Baileys By The Sea
Address: 321 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys, with its spectacular ocean views, miles of sandy beaches, indescribable sunrises and views of Martha’s Vineyard, is your destination for exploring all of Cape Cod. Enjoy your full breakfast on the enclosed wrap around porch with the ocean’s ever changing views. Restaurants, ferry, golf, tennis, Falmouth's Main St, nature preserves and entertainment are all within a short distance of Baileys oceanfront location. Come experience the hospitality of Baileys By the Sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baileys By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys By The Sea Hotel Falmouth
Baileys By The Sea Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing