We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy homecoming”
Review of Baileys By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baileys By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I recently visited Falmouth so I could share with him all my memories from my time spent on the Cape when I was a teenager-- over 40 years ago. This was a very special homecoming as my summers spent on the Cape were some of the happiest of my childhood. Liz and Jerry couldn't have been more welcoming. We were greeted by Jerry who showed us all the lovely amenities of the house, including fresh-baked cookies and other treats from Liz. Bailey's by the Sea was such a comfortable place for us to come home to after long days of touring the area. Breakfast was superb; from homemade pumpkin and pecan breads to banana maple pecan waffles and yogurt fruit parfaits, everything was so delicious. The breakfast was only made better by the beautiful view of the water from the large bay windows in the breakfast area. Our room was lovely and comfortable and had a view of Martha's Vineyard. Our second day we came home we were greeted by a lovely Happy Anniversary bottle of champagne. This was a super sweet touch by our very gracious hosts. We hope to return to the Cape one day and when we do we will certainly stay at Liz and Jerry's place. We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for the Traverse City room. It has a beautiful bay window where you can sit and watch the boats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Memories......it sounds like we may have added to your fond memories of Falmouth! Hopefully, it won't be another 40 years before you can come back to relive those memories! We love being a part of that & enjoy celebrating special occassions! See you in 40!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in the lovely and comfortable Tokyo Room on the top floor overlooking the ocean towards Martha's Vineyard. What a great place that innkeeper Liz along with her husband have made to stay and live in luxury.
Liz was such a good host in providing very tasty breakfasts, telling us what to see and visit, and organising discount tickets for us on the fast ferry to Nantucket. Her hospitality, energy, and enthusiasm deserve a medal!
Falmouth is a very attractive town in Cape Cod, and I would say that we found the very best B&B in the area. Well done Liz!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidandkathChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you and it is our pleasure to provide the best stay possible. We established our B&B some 14 years ago with the purpose of sharing our special location.. Cape Cod is a unique natural history area, and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Baileys By the Sea.

Please come back soon,
Liz & Jerry Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed only one night on Sept. 11th, 2013, and was sorry we weren't staying longer after we arrived, but had planned to travel to the outer cape the next day. Liz greeted us with warmth and exuberance, and by the time we had to leave, we felt like we had known her forever. She was even nice enough to drive us down to the Falmouth ferry to go to Martha's Vineyard after breakfast. Oh, breakfast.....three courses, and the best ever. Loved you Liz, and felt like Kristen and I were leaving a good friend. Hope to come back one of these days.

Sue and Kristen, from Dallas, Texas

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We understand that there are times when a night here & there is it - there is no more time! We were please that we were able to accommodate the limited time you had. As you know, I'm a push over for Mom & daughters! Now.... we'll have to get you back to really enjoy Baileys & what Cape Cod has to offer. Warmly, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Every thing about Baileys is superior.The location,the home itself the rooms and the unbelievable breakfasts! But,enough can't be said of Liz for her kind,patient welcoming manner,this is the perfect spot on The Cape! I will be back again and recommend to anyone visiting the area.Overall, 5 star experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCKY ME 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the kind words! We all work very hard at making your experience special & fresh - as fresh as the ocean air & as special as we feel all our guests are. Baileys is very lucky to have the location that it does & we're so happy that you chose us! Warmly, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about Baileys by the sea. We traveled with 2 teenagers utilizing the adjoining rooms Worcester and Calgary. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was unlike any other breakfast I have received while traveling. Everything was home-ade and delicious. The patio area over-looking the Vineyard sound and Martha's vineyard was nothing short of spectacular. Our family was treated as part of their family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Baileys unique layout makes it an interesting B&B and gives us the opportunity to be able to accommodate families. The adjoining room option is perfect for this. It was a pleasure meeting your family & seeing you enjoying time together. It was especially great having you test out the new patio furniture & enjoy the breeze & the views! Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My mom & I stayed at Bailey's and out of all my travels around, I have never stayed at a more beautiful, friendly place! Everything was 5 star, from rooms, to home , the view, the fresh baked goodies/breakfast/nightcaps..oceanview, you name it they had it. It truely was the best place I have ever stayed in my whole life.. I will def go back there again some day. Liz, made you feel like a family friend that you've known forever~~ and all the girls that helped there too, were so sweet...Thank-you Baileys for making this trip a memorible one for my mom & me...xoxo
Marianne & Mary Kight

Room Tip: They ALL were great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannekight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

I know I've said this before. Mother daughter getaways are special. Having lost my Mom many years ago, I only had 1 chance to have a getaway with her. Each time a Mom & Daughter come I get to relive that great getaway I had with my Mom. Thank you for Baileys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We can't say enough about Bailey's by the Sea. Not only is it quaint, but the owners make it feel like home. They are so warm and inviting... the entire staff is, really! And it meant a lot to us that they remembered us 5 years later. Our first trip was to celebrate our engagement and 5 years later, we came back to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. For them to remember us like we were old friends really says alot about how they try and get to know all of their guests like family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Time really flies & we certainly appreciate that you chose to come back to Baileys to celebrate your anniversary. It says a lot about you as a couple that you took the time to get away & celebrate! We love to celebrate with you! Wait - ! We love to celebrate anytime, anything & anybody! Hears to the next 5, 10, 15++++years! Warmly, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
537 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
657 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
1.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys By The Sea

Address: 321 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £165 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys, with its spectacular ocean views, miles of sandy beaches, indescribable sunrises and views of Martha’s Vineyard, is your destination for exploring all of Cape Cod. Enjoy your full breakfast on the enclosed wrap around porch with the ocean’s ever changing views. Restaurants, ferry, golf, tennis, Falmouth's Main St, nature preserves and entertainment are all within a short distance of Baileys oceanfront location. Come experience the hospitality of Baileys By the Sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Baileys By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys By The Sea Hotel Falmouth
Baileys By The Sea Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing