We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baileys By The Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baileys By The Sea
Ranked #6 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was the best breakfast ever. Liz effortlessly cooks up a different dish every day, serves it with homemade bread, and sweet bread, and a fruit starter. You are welcome to fruit juice, coffee tea, etc. The view of the ocean makes you want to linger, but as we had only a few days to explore the Cape, we had to go. Liz lent us a map and gave us directions to see beaches, villages, attractions and the natural beauty of the Cape. Falmouth has fabulous restaurants to choose from - 2 within walking distance. In the evening you can relax with a homemade cookie, some wine or even a Baileys!!! Thank you Liz, I wish we could return soon.

Room Tip: You pay more for a room with a view, but as I tend to be asleep when in the bedroom, and awake when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Breakfast is the best part of the day for me. Breakfast at a B&B should be interesting, a bit unusual & definitely not something you would have at home everyday! That's my take on it & I'm glad you enjoyed it! It is tough not to linger with those views. It was a pleasure meeting both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October, our only problem was not being able to stay longer, from the moment we arrived we felt at home. Our room Houghton had a superb sea view over to Martha's Vineyard, extremely comfortable bed and beautiful furnishings. Everything was spotlessly clean including the bathroom which also contained spa quality toiletries.
Liz and Jerry were excellent hosts, we looked forward to Liz's lovely breakfast each morning, and the homemade biscuits / pastries left in the comfortable lounge area alongside tea and coffee. There was also a fridge containing a selection of soft drinks and wine. Liz was really helpful and enthusiastic in helping us plan what to see and do, she even gave us a lift to the ferry terminal and bus station on our departure. I would recommend Baileys by the Sea to anyone who is interested in staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We do try to think of everything to make our guests feel at home & comfortable. It's fun for me to anticipate needs & keep everything fresh & new. Serving breakfast on that porch with those views never get old! We're so glad you enjoyed everything that we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I recently visited Falmouth so I could share with him all my memories from my time spent on the Cape when I was a teenager-- over 40 years ago. This was a very special homecoming as my summers spent on the Cape were some of the happiest of my childhood. Liz and Jerry couldn't have been more welcoming. We were greeted by Jerry who showed us all the lovely amenities of the house, including fresh-baked cookies and other treats from Liz. Bailey's by the Sea was such a comfortable place for us to come home to after long days of touring the area. Breakfast was superb; from homemade pumpkin and pecan breads to banana maple pecan waffles and yogurt fruit parfaits, everything was so delicious. The breakfast was only made better by the beautiful view of the water from the large bay windows in the breakfast area. Our room was lovely and comfortable and had a view of Martha's Vineyard. Our second day we came home we were greeted by a lovely Happy Anniversary bottle of champagne. This was a super sweet touch by our very gracious hosts. We hope to return to the Cape one day and when we do we will certainly stay at Liz and Jerry's place. We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for the Traverse City room. It has a beautiful bay window where you can sit and watch the boats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Memories......it sounds like we may have added to your fond memories of Falmouth! Hopefully, it won't be another 40 years before you can come back to relive those memories! We love being a part of that & enjoy celebrating special occassions! See you in 40!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in the lovely and comfortable Tokyo Room on the top floor overlooking the ocean towards Martha's Vineyard. What a great place that innkeeper Liz along with her husband have made to stay and live in luxury.
Liz was such a good host in providing very tasty breakfasts, telling us what to see and visit, and organising discount tickets for us on the fast ferry to Nantucket. Her hospitality, energy, and enthusiasm deserve a medal!
Falmouth is a very attractive town in Cape Cod, and I would say that we found the very best B&B in the area. Well done Liz!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandkathChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you and it is our pleasure to provide the best stay possible. We established our B&B some 14 years ago with the purpose of sharing our special location.. Cape Cod is a unique natural history area, and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Baileys By the Sea.

Please come back soon,
Liz & Jerry Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed only one night on Sept. 11th, 2013, and was sorry we weren't staying longer after we arrived, but had planned to travel to the outer cape the next day. Liz greeted us with warmth and exuberance, and by the time we had to leave, we felt like we had known her forever. She was even nice enough to drive us down to the Falmouth ferry to go to Martha's Vineyard after breakfast. Oh, breakfast.....three courses, and the best ever. Loved you Liz, and felt like Kristen and I were leaving a good friend. Hope to come back one of these days.

Sue and Kristen, from Dallas, Texas

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We understand that there are times when a night here & there is it - there is no more time! We were please that we were able to accommodate the limited time you had. As you know, I'm a push over for Mom & daughters! Now.... we'll have to get you back to really enjoy Baileys & what Cape Cod has to offer. Warmly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Every thing about Baileys is superior.The location,the home itself the rooms and the unbelievable breakfasts! But,enough can't be said of Liz for her kind,patient welcoming manner,this is the perfect spot on The Cape! I will be back again and recommend to anyone visiting the area.Overall, 5 star experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUCKY ME 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We all work very hard at making your experience special & fresh - as fresh as the ocean air & as special as we feel all our guests are. Baileys is very lucky to have the location that it does & we're so happy that you chose us! Warmly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about Baileys by the sea. We traveled with 2 teenagers utilizing the adjoining rooms Worcester and Calgary. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was unlike any other breakfast I have received while traveling. Everything was home-ade and delicious. The patio area over-looking the Vineyard sound and Martha's vineyard was nothing short of spectacular. Our family was treated as part of their family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Baileys unique layout makes it an interesting B&B and gives us the opportunity to be able to accommodate families. The adjoining room option is perfect for this. It was a pleasure meeting your family & seeing you enjoying time together. It was especially great having you test out the new patio furniture & enjoy the breeze & the views! Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys By The Sea

Property: Baileys By The Sea
Address: 321 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys, with its spectacular ocean views, miles of sandy beaches, indescribable sunrises and views of Martha’s Vineyard, is your destination for exploring all of Cape Cod. Enjoy your full breakfast on the enclosed wrap around porch with the ocean’s ever changing views. Restaurants, ferry, golf, tennis, Falmouth's Main St, nature preserves and entertainment are all within a short distance of Baileys oceanfront location. Come experience the hospitality of Baileys By the Sea! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baileys By The Sea Hotel Falmouth
Baileys By The Sea Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing