We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Will definitely return.”
Review of The Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Seaside Inn
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Adirondacks, NY State
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place. Will definitely return.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is an immaculate, well-run inn with charming updated rooms. The ocean is right there. Perfect location. Management is professional and helpful. Off season you have sort of a wind-swept beach experience, surrounded by the magnificent, mostly-empty homes of summer people. I image in-season the Seaside is also thee place to stay. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    57
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
67
69
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is right across the street from the ocean and in proximity to the British Beer Company. The room we had was an accessible room which featured a king sized bed and an extremely large bathroom. One factor to be aware of is the hot water. It takes forever to get to the bathroom! You need to run the water for a number of minutes in order to get hot water going in the shower. But once it got to the shower, it was great. Everything was clean. We never saw any of the hotel staff but our room was serviced well. The price was exceptional!

Room Tip: Room 406 was the accessible room we stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location is perfect, next to the ocean but a short walk into town for all the great shopping. The bar has great beer choices and good atmosphere.This was a great place to stay for the Falmouth marathon / half marathon

Room Tip: If you need the handicap room...it is very roomy and accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5barkingdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My hub and I had business in Woods Hole and wanted to find an affordable spot on the beach close to our meeting locations. The Seaside Inn is precisely what we were looking for. It's a small, 2-3 story inn directly across a two-lane road from a terrific beach and the ocean. Our room was on the 2nd floor with huge front and side windows showcasing an incredible, unobstructed sea view. There is a wrap around deck with chairs and small tables to enjoy the sunsets and the sounds of the surf. (FYI: The deck is shared and accesses other rooms so periodically other guests passed our windows. Didn't care!) Understand that this is not a boutique hotel, the rooms are fairly dated but they are clean, fresh and cheery just the same. The beds are a bit squeaky and are covered with old style bedspreads but we slept very well in them. The small bathroom is old but clean and workable. The kitchenette was well-equipped. One of the owners, Mark, mans the desk and phone often and is a great source of info regarding Cape Cod. In true New England style, he doesn't mince words as he tells you what's what. Popular with locals, the British Beer Company is part of the inn property and offers yummy food (but no lobster roll. damn.), a fine beer selection and great service. The inn and restaurant are open year-round. We will definitely stay at the Seaside Inn again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The person we dealt with at the hotel was really, really helpful and great. The hotel had a really nice location and view. The room itself was nice... BUT it is in the same structure as a bar/restaurant (I believe owned or managed by the same people who own/manage the Inn) that has live music acts Thursday through Saturday or Sunday nights. We requested a quiet room months in advance when we made the reservation because I was getting up early the next morning to run a half marathon... we got a room that, although it wasn't directly over the bar, was close enough. The rock band woke me up at midnight due to vibrations going through the bed and my earplugs and into my eardrums. They stopped playing at 12:45am, but my sleep was already thrown out of whack and I did not have a good night's sleep. Having a bar with live, amplified music until 1am in the same building as an Inn where people are trying to sleep is a really bad idea. It sunk my review from what would have been 5 stars all the way down to 1 star.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not in the same building as the bar/restaurant if you are there any night Thu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJ_Boston75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge Area
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we first arrived I wasn't sure what we were in for. There was a large group drinking in the courtyard. It didn't give the appearance of being a family place but it turned out that it was a pre wedding party that also happened in the courtyard that night. It was neat experience. The rooms were small but clean. The bed was a little hard. The view from the deck outside our room was amazing. Staff was very helpful with answers to a lot of our questions. Rustic but nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfore93392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After searching for a hotel for a two night getaway in Cape Cod I came across The Seaside Inn. I would not have wanted a better place to stay than here! My mother, grandmother, and I booked it last minute. We stayed in a room that had a kitchenette so there was a sink, microwave, and refrigerator which was great. The room itself was on the first floor and had a beautiful view of the ocean right from our window. We wanted to eat out and be close so we literally went around the corner to the British Beer Company Pub. The pub had great food for a great price. The staff there was very helpful and told us to go to main street Falmouth to shop at the stores. It also only took about 15 minutes to drive to Woods Hole where we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. We got everything we asked for and more!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
649 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.7 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Inn

Property: The Seaside Inn
Address: 263 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3785
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn on Falmouth Heights Beach adjacent to Marthas Vineyard Sound is the place for your next family vacation or romantic get away. Just across the street from the ocean, your newly appointed room offers beautiful views of the Falmouth Heights Beach. Most rooms offer private decks with ocean views, kitchenettes, in room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. The world famouns British Beer Compay is located on the property for your dining pleasure, serving traditional British food and Ales. Shopping and restaurants are all a pleasant walk from the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Hotel Falmouth
Seaside Hotel Falmouth
The Seaside Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing