We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & accommodating great staff.”
Review of Mariner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mariner Motel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
WEYMOUTH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean & accommodating great staff.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This motel is very clean. It is in an excellent area in the middle of everything, you can walk to town. Catch the Ferry to the Vineyards. The staff is excellent & accommodating. Plenty of free parking. Pool was immaculate. Near beaches.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ground floor, plenty of parking, no noise, walls thick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    78
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
83
88
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

First impression opening the door was a musty smell. Tried opening the windows and turning off the air conditioner to help. Didn't really remove the odor.
The electrical outlets by the bed were old and would barely hold a cord. Probably would not stay here again unless some major renovations were completed.
The town of Falmouth is beautiful and within easy walking distance of hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gtgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were arriving an hour after the front desk closed at 10:00pm and informed the hotel of this. They said that would not be a problem and told us where we could find our key. The room had everything we needed, including a mini fridge. The young man at the front desk was very friendly and answered our questions about the Island Queen ferry. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area and would arrive much earlier to enjoy their outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were looking for a place to stay in the Falmouth area for two nights with two other couples. I read the reviews for the Mariner Motel and decided to give it a try. I usually stay in bed and breakfast inns or hotels. I was a little nervous about staying in a motel but the reviews were very positive. The place was perfect. It was absolutely clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was very large. It is perfect walking distance to the shops, restaurants, and beach. We could not have asked for a better place to sleep for the night and enjoy the days in Falmouth. I would recommend the Mariner Motel for anyone who is looking for an affordable place that is clean and in the perfect location in Falmouth Village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DawnGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My friend and I had the pleasurable delight to spend 2 nights in this motel. Wonderful staff, clean rooms. Walk to town and experience all of it's inviting shops. Plenty of places to eat with a wide variety of cuisines. Several beaches nearby, and pool on site. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revkweli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was huge and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful with excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities.. It was an easy walk to shops, beach, and the ferry. I'll definitely stay at this one again.
Jennifer S.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice motel that is within walking distance to town, restaurants and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Very close to a great bike path. The motel is under new ownership and they seem very committed to helping guests and taking care of the motel. Rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff did a nice job cleaning during our stay. Shower has good pressure and bed was comfortable. Easy in and out of the motel. It felt safe and the evening was quiet even though the motel is right on Main Street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side (away from the nursing home) are a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motel

Property: Mariner Motel
Address: 555 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you Falmouth's best value and its first 100% smoke-free motel. Located within a short stroll to Falmouth harbor and the Martha's Vineyard ferry, shops, outstanding restaurants, and entertainment. All our smoke-free, tastefully decorated, immaculate guest rooms include refrigerators, direct-dial telephones, free wi-fi internet access, cable TV, heat and air conditioning. Two children 18 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Mariner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Mariner Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing