We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Dynasty Buffet

Dynasty Buffet
Ranked #119 of 164 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Fall River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is your average to below average Chinese buffet. The only positive I can think of was the Sushi. For a Saturday night, we expect a good flow of customers and fresh food. The place was not busy at all and the food had clearly been sitting for a while.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tnr4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
307 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Save Your Money & Your Appetite”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Not good; really not good. Place was almost 100% empty and I should have turned around and walked out... I knew it and I didn't do it. Really regret that decision. Food was bad, waitresses hung out talking loud to each other in Chinese, and not inexpensive on top of it all. Needless to say, I won't be returning.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok Chinese food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Place is huge but only two or three couples each time I. Have gone. Service is not so friendly. Place is dark and dingy,but the food was good. Ifyou can look past the decor, poor service,zero customers,you will like this place. Good Chinese food

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeP2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“worse chinese food ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am surprised this place remains in business. It is dirty and the food is bad. What else is there to judge?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ello4977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese food!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent food on the buffet; great variety. I come here whenever I am in the area. You won't be disappointed! Egg rolls; best ever! Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dynasty Buffet also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Dynasty Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing