We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brunch! Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crabapple's

Crabapple's
Ranked #18 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brunch! Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice Sunday morning on the Cape. Wives went to church (yay!) husbands did not (boo!) but they were made to go stand in line at Crabapple's on Palmer Ave. in Falmouth so we didn't have a long wait for a table. Strategy worked! The husbands stood in the hot parking lot for 40 minutes, while we prayed for them. Upon our arrival, our table was called. Crabapple's is a very popular place for breakfast/brunch and we did get a few stares as we waltzed in to a lovely table with a friendly young lady ready with a pot of hot coffee. The place was hopping! The wait staff runs marathons around the aisles, carrying plates of hot and fresh entrees from their enticing and extensive menu. There are weekly specials, mostly offering their choices of the fresh ingredients available locally. The omelet specials have Massachusetts-themed names, and there are at least five versions of eggs Benedict to choose from. Pancakes and waffles are also offered. We chose a selection of omelets and eggs Benedict, which were served with excellent - not greasy - home fries, and a choice of toast. No extra charge for English muffins, and a good selection of bread types. The coffee was kept flowing, the servers kept flowing around with grace and energy. The meals kept us full throughout the afternoon. This place is not a well-kept secret anymore, but totally worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    92
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We went for lunch on a week day and were very satisfied with service and food. I ordered the pastrami and it was excellent! The best and leanest I've ever had. The burger was very good to with fries. Will definitely come back again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seagull404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Really solid, safe bet for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast on a weekday around 7:45. It was not crowded. Service was very prompt and attentive. Everything was very good. Coffee a little on the weak side, but most people would probably like it. Western omelet was very good, maybe slightly overlooked but not bad. Kids meals are an affordable option at $4.29 for two pancakes, a sausage and a strip of bacon. We will definitely return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonmatt4nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I read the reviews on Crabapples and decided to go based on the reviews. We where seated right away service was very good We decided to try the stuffies and one crab cake for a appetizer the stuffie was ok didn't really have that ocean taste to much bread, the crab cake was very good but small for the price. I had the meatloaf it was very good with the twice baked potato which was delish. My friend had the strip steak and said it was wonderful. So we enjoyed Crabapples so much we went back for breakfast I had the veggie omelet which was really good loved the home fries which were made with the red bliss potatoes. But my friend had the Irish benedict? which was homemade hash with 2 poached eggs and hollandaise sauce OMG it looked great...This is a go to!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Travelbug26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So good we went again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visited Crabapples based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. Service was very good and both meals were delicious. This is excellent value for money and quality is not compromised. If you are in the Falmouth area give this place a try!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MickWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabapple's also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Crabapple's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing