We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good For A Quick Bite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liam Maguire's Irish Pub

Liam Maguire's Irish Pub
Ranked #13 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Bar, American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For over 20 years, we've been Cape Cod's favorite location for Irish music, live entertainment, freshly prepared traditional Irish foods, and creative contemporary cuisine. Open year-round and newly renovated, we offer a wide selection of Draft Beers and feature a variety of craft brews as well. A creative menu and a terrific wine list make us the perfect spot for lunch or dinner, appetizers with friends, to listen to Irish music, or to watch the game on one of our 7 HD TVs.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
173 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good For A Quick Bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stopped at this restaurant while wondering around Falmouth. We needed a quick lunch before catching our ferry to Martha's Vineyard and this pub seemed to suit our needs. We really enjoyed our lunch. Everything was delivered as ordered and with a smile. I had a Dublin burger which was cooked exactly as I ordered it - yay and it was really good. We were in and out again in a jiffy. The dress is very casual. We will stop in again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    167
    58
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honokaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little bit of Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent restaurant for families with young children especially. The sounds that accumulate helped drowned out our 20 month old grandson's outbursts. The food was excellent and so was the service. I highly recommend this establishment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mouselips46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Liam Maguire's Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My mom and I had our final dinner on The Cape at Liam's. Of course we had to have the Fish 'n Chips. It was great. The meal was hot; the fish done just right and the beer was good and cold. We had a very nice waitress who knew her stuff and was teaching a new employee. When I head back home to Falmouth again, we will eat at Liam Maguire's Irish Pub....guaranteed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Threestarjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and da best Guinness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The bartender pours it slow with very little foam so no bitter taste. I think bet Guinness on cape. The hamburger with Irish cheese is to die for . The bar service is great but table service a bit slow. I recommend the bar for great service and fun .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 62George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun pub with music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a nice meal here our first night in Falmouth. My husband had the chicken curry and was quite impressed, I had the Guinness stew, so so, Adrien had the shepherd's pie and it was delicious (I tasted it) as we're the chicken fingers. We didn't have any deserts but they looked good at the next table. All in all, a good experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liam Maguire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Liam Maguire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing