We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pickle Jar Kitchen

Pickle Jar Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Dropped in from London for breakfast (like you do!), fantastic quirky menu, the cheese omelette was superb as was the vegetable hash. Hommies (little fried potatoes) were great and also the sour dough bread, wonderful friendly service, you must go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hillbill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    84
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute place for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a great lunch at the Pickle Jar Kitchen while visiting Falmouth. Their menu selection is quite unique with many healthy options including vegan. I had the chicken and kale soup and my husband had the beet and goat cheese salad. Both were very good with reasonable prices. Our waitress was attentive and timely. We did not feel rushed although it was almost time for them to close. The restaurant is very cute with eclectic decorating. My only regret is that I did not get to try the pickles! Next time I am in Falmouth.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Try the hash with poached eggs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We loved the menu at this place. They had healthy options too. Everything was great (except the coffee). They had all different types of options of hash - including a vegetarian one. Very good and plenty of parking across the street

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsgandlcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Located on the main street opposite a car park, what more could you ask for, apart for great food and service that is! Well, you get that here in spades. The restaurant is very appealing to look at, the service is fantastic and the food is excellent - sorted!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart-Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New favorite place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I've been to the Pickle Jar Kitchen twice and was happy both times. They have outdoor seating, in addition to the inside seating, so it's great on a beautiful summer day. I've tried breakfast and lunch. Both were delicious. Great service, relaxed atmosphere. It's a quick hop off the Shining Sea bike trail, right in downtown Falmouth. I'm already planning my next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickle Jar Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Jar Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing