We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out Soggy but tasty”

Falmouth Fish Market Inc.
Ranked #42 of 164 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We offer customers the freshest seafood on a daily basis and also serve up some of the Cape's best Take-Out. Please come give us a try.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer customers the freshest seafood on a daily basis and also serve up some of the Cape's best Take-Out. Please come give us a try.
Sturbridge
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Take out Soggy but tasty”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

When I order a fish filet or scallops, you expect a crunch or some type of crispness to the bite. The flavor was good, but seemed like suspicious. It seemed as if it was microwaved. When we finished our sea scallops, a pool of "juice" was under them. Our lobster roll was very good and the store seemed to be spotless.

Helpful?
Thank gardener1Sturbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Very friendly. We stopped in the morning to check it out. Went back for lunch(carry out).
Hubby had the fried clams with bellies
I had the clams with belles plate.

I will say possibly these clams are an acquired taste. Not bad, not incredibly great.
Husbands were very very greasy(yes I know they are Fred), but they were laid on foil. That just steamed them and didn't let the oil run away.
My clams were laid on my ff, which soaked up the oil. Although my ff were not all that good.

All in all. Seafood was great. We had 2 lobsters, 4 oysters. Best lobster we have ever had, oysters right along with them. Prices seem high, but prices in Cape Cod are high.

Stop by, tell them you saw them on tripadvisor( they enjoyed that).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Freshest fish and best lobster on the cape! Awesome prices too!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We go out of our way to get fish here. Prices are very comparable and they're stocked with just about everything you could want. The service is very helpful and will give you exactly what you're looking for. Their fried plates are really tasty and the chowder is outstanding. Go here for the seafood you crave at the cape!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
673 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

If you want fresh fish (sometimes even cut to order!) then this is the pace for you. Always fresh fish and they know where it comes from. Great selection of prepared chowders and stuffers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family run business”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Limited range, but what they do stock is of good quality. Fresh sea food cooks out tender and flavour full. I bought the scallops, cooked them in butter, seasoned with salt and pepper. They came out tender and were subsequently wolfed down.
Fish and chips, light batter so you actually eating the fish. French fries ( chips) fresh and tasted like they were made from scratch.
You can choose yourself a couple of live lobsters from the lobster tank.

The New England clam chounder is white as snow, and full of clams. All the soups are good come to think of it.
Service is friendly and smiles... It's a family run business, all the more reason to eat from there, and supporting the small business.
Do not hesitate stopping and buying yourself some fresh seafood or cooked take away.

Helpful?
Thank Buzzard101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falmouth Fish Market Inc. also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Falmouth Fish Market Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing