We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation! Great for kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Village
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation! Great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We have been going to Beachside Village for 9 years. The location is perfect for kids. Just walk across the street to the beach...no dragging tons of stuff because you just walk back. Could use more pinic tables. Located close enough to town to walk. Shopping, great restaurants. We have a great time no matter what. Grills available to cook with. Staff is available and friendly. We love Beachside Village

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calberto2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    15
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Best things about resort
The location is perfect so close to beach and ferry to Martha's Vineyard is just a short ride. Loved the beach/cottage style decor and it was CLEAN!

Best attractions or restaurants nearby
Loved shopping on the main street of Falmouth. Lots of restaurants and grocery store is close by!


Review
The Views from the Master Bedroom, Living Room, and Outdoor Private Balcony (2 rocking chairs and a small table outside) is amazing! Every morning we watched the sun rise from our bedroom! Unit 25 is on the third floor and no elevator but well worth it for the million dollar views. We didn't request the deluxe 2 bedroom but they gave it to us. Our room had a huge bathtub w/jets and large window facing the beach, the bed directly faces 2 large windows so you can watch the sunrise, and in the corner was a fireplace. The master bathroom had a steam shower. The other room had twin beds (for our guests). The other full bath is next to living room and other bedroom. The living room consists of a sofabed (we didn't use) and dresser drawers. 3 tvs, a kitchen w/2 burners, large sink, large fridge, no oven, and all the items you need! We only ate breakfast at the condo and opt. to eat out the rest of the time. Had the famous chicken pie at Centerville Pie Co. as seen on Oprah (30 minute ride).
Lots of things to do but many places were closed at Martha's Vineyard after Oct.31st, but still lots of shops and fun exploring the island's beautiful landscape!
No timeshare presentation...just gave us a paper with info on weeks for sale.
Took us 1 1/2 hrs. to get to resort from Boston Airport.

***NOTE: Not all rooms have water views!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This was a perfect trip! We had a fabulous room, extremely clean, right across from the beach. I am looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

A week before we arrived I sprained my ankle and wanted to postpone the trip. The Beachside Village refused to let us change dates and said we would lose our deposit if we didn’t come (50% of the total). It wasn’t like I wanted any money back, just a date change to something else that was open. I even offered to pay for a date change but Katy the front desk manager refused without checking with anyone else. Even airlines let you change flights for $150. I was told that each room had an owner and they expected us to come, my response – call the owner and ask them! This is such an old hotel practice and it needs to be updated. What if I was in the hospital or there was a death in the family, these things happen and we can’t be punished for it.

The hotel staff – particularly Katy was not pleasant before our arrival when arranging dates (she gave us wrong price information twice and her emails were not professional). When we arrived, the reception was not any friendlier. There was a group of young girls running the place. While checking in, I noticed signs everywhere – don’t do this, you must do this. I should have taken pictures of this. In the room, the information binder had more commands, if you want your place cleaned you must do this, leave sand at the beach not in your room, etc, etc. I agree with rules but there are ways of telling people and customer service goes a long way in the hospitality industry.

The kitchen was stocked with utensils but no condiments like oil for cooking, ketchup or even salt and pepper. Over the years people would buy essential condiments and leave these things in the kitchen, we certainly left things. Most places keep these things in the kitchen for the next guest.

Since the room was on ground level and next to the drive way, there was a constant stream of people looking into our room (either driving by slowly and looking in or walking past and staring). To have any privacy the curtains had to stay closed or you can wave to people from bed.

The room was very pretty and well kept. The grounds are nice, it’s very close to the beach and it is walking distance to Main Street and the clam shack. The place is really lovely, but there were a lot of really unfortunately circumstances including management that made a negative impression. We still enjoyed the location, the beach and Cape Cod. I really want to recommend this place but I wouldn’t stay here again and instead try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideManagement, General Manager at Beachside Village, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we value each guests' opinion. We are sorry that your vacation did not meet your expectations. We are responsible to carry out the cancellation policy. The cancellation policy states your reservation for one date, and if you move it to another date or cancel it altogether, the deposit of 50% is to be kept if it is less than 2 weeks prior to the arrival of your reserved room. If the reservation is cancelled more than 14 days before we will gladly refund the deposit. We do post information in the office for our owners/guests convenience. The binders in our rooms are information on local activities, restaurants, and information of that nature is designed to be helpful to all who stay with us. We do not supply food items in the units such as condiments, or leave items such as condiments in the units from previous guests is due to the risk of contamination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed at the Beachside Village for 3 nights ( would have stayed longer but Earl was coming so we cut our vacation short.) This was our first time in Cape Cod and we enjoyed every minute. The resort was very nice and clean. We arrived around 10:30am and check in wasn't until 3pm. The girl let us check in early as soon as our room was ready. We stayed in #11 on the third floor overlooking the ocean. It was a studio but very roomy for 2 people. We went to Martha's Vineyard two days and took the Island Queen over - very close to the resort and easy to get to. We would definitely recommend this resort and are looking forward to next summer. The best was the morning walks on the beach!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LinFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed here for 7 days coming down on the Labor Day Weekend. The resort is situated just across the street from the beach, which means no parking charges! The beach is a mixture of sand, stones and shells which were very sharp you need beach shoes for comfort. We were lucky enough to have a wonderful unit overlooking the beach with one bedroom and 2 balconies, one off the living room and the other off the bedroom. The unit has a small kitchenette, but quite adequate and 2 bathrooms.The beds are changed and the rubbish cleared daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there is adequate parking. The walk to Main Street is worth it as the parking in town was very bad over the holiday weekend. The road is not terribly well lit at night though. Once the Labor Day Weekend was over, however, everyone vanished, and it was easy to park and there were few lines for the restaurants. The swimming pool was heated and was cleaned daily. I am not sure what other. reviewers meant by paper thin walls. If the balcony door was open, then you there was some road noise, but that was all and it was not really noisy though. All in all a very good holiday experience and would return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clemi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Great little seaside condo! We had an efficiency, but had plenty of room for the two of us. Clean, close to beach, walking distance to downtown attractions (somewhat of a stroll, but definitely do-able). Condo had a kitchenette - fridge, cooktop, cupboards with dishes, etc. and a table with two chairs for meals, reading, etc. Staff didn't exactly go out of their way to be friendly or helpful, but weren't rude, either. They just "were."

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village

Property: Beachside Village
Address: 50 Surf Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2778
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beachside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Falmouth
Beachside Village Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing