We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Beachside Village in September”
Review of Beachside Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachside Village
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Love Beachside. We own a one bedroom first floor ocean front unit the end of September. It has a 3 season porch and a patio too. The cape is quieter in September but all the restaurants, shops and golf courses are still open. The management was not putting money into it for awhile but now they are and they are doing lots of upgrades. I now work in a school system so I need to sell my unit or rent part of the week. :(

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have oceanview of some sort. There is limited parking.It is for guest only. The pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HopkintonMALilyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

I went to check it out and I like it so much now I am a owner of a 1 bedroom unit . All I got do is walk a cross the street to beach you a place to get snacks and out side shower. People work thier all great work to work with . Katy was very helpful to me getting all info to me what I need to know .

Room Tip: Call first and ask for ocean view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

BSV is by far one of the best vacation locations in Falmouth! The atmosphere is warm and welcoming and makes you want to come back time after time. I love the pool and how the beach is right across the street. This is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SurfDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Although some units are part of a timeshare prop., nothing is pushed on you at all...only stumbling block was that my fiance booked a "room for 4" without noting that we needed 2 bedrooms...so, we were stuck with one bedroom and a pullout couch (imagine the worst!) in the livngroom/small kitchen area. He has tons of points, so that wasn't the problem...however, once there & we discovered the problem, there was no changing to a better room...we finally purchased a studio (smallest thing they had available) for the other couple for 2 nites...believe me, it was worth it!!

Katy & her fellow inn-keepers deserve kudos for trying to help..including accepting a package for us that we had shipped there. Also, housekeeping did a great job of coming in every day, and supplying us with clean towels, etc.

The location is great because it's right by the water...except that it was very cold, windy & rainy almost the entire time we were there...so, probably better in the summer!!

There's a washer & dryer on premise, so that's good. Vending machines in case you need a snack.

Note: If you arrive late as we did (thanks to yet again another airline snafoo!!), they will leave your key for you; but, you will only get the remotes for the TV when there is an actual person at the desk to check them out to you. Also, seriously, I've seen larger TV's in a hospital room!! The livingroom TV was mounted on the ceiling like in a hospital...and it has to be one of the smallest I've ever seen....the one in the bedroom was 25"...I know most guests would not be watching TV; but since the weather was bad, it became an "activity" at nite.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideManagement, General Manager at Beachside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your review of the resort. When you do make reservations through an exchange company, and you have to make changes, it must be done directly through the exchange company. The resort does not handle the points or any exchange reservation changes. We are glad that there was a rental unit open for your friends to stay in. We are glad to let you know that all rooms now have larger flat screen televisions for your viewing pleasure. Hope to see you back again and that the weather will be more cooperative next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We have been going to Beachside Village for 9 years. The location is perfect for kids. Just walk across the street to the beach...no dragging tons of stuff because you just walk back. Could use more pinic tables. Located close enough to town to walk. Shopping, great restaurants. We have a great time no matter what. Grills available to cook with. Staff is available and friendly. We love Beachside Village

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calberto2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Best things about resort
The location is perfect so close to beach and ferry to Martha's Vineyard is just a short ride. Loved the beach/cottage style decor and it was CLEAN!

Best attractions or restaurants nearby
Loved shopping on the main street of Falmouth. Lots of restaurants and grocery store is close by!


Review
The Views from the Master Bedroom, Living Room, and Outdoor Private Balcony (2 rocking chairs and a small table outside) is amazing! Every morning we watched the sun rise from our bedroom! Unit 25 is on the third floor and no elevator but well worth it for the million dollar views. We didn't request the deluxe 2 bedroom but they gave it to us. Our room had a huge bathtub w/jets and large window facing the beach, the bed directly faces 2 large windows so you can watch the sunrise, and in the corner was a fireplace. The master bathroom had a steam shower. The other room had twin beds (for our guests). The other full bath is next to living room and other bedroom. The living room consists of a sofabed (we didn't use) and dresser drawers. 3 tvs, a kitchen w/2 burners, large sink, large fridge, no oven, and all the items you need! We only ate breakfast at the condo and opt. to eat out the rest of the time. Had the famous chicken pie at Centerville Pie Co. as seen on Oprah (30 minute ride).
Lots of things to do but many places were closed at Martha's Vineyard after Oct.31st, but still lots of shops and fun exploring the island's beautiful landscape!
No timeshare presentation...just gave us a paper with info on weeks for sale.
Took us 1 1/2 hrs. to get to resort from Boston Airport.

***NOTE: Not all rooms have water views!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4,150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This was a perfect trip! We had a fabulous room, extremely clean, right across from the beach. I am looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
537 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.6 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,003 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village

Address: 50 Surf Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2778
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: £86 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Falmouth
Beachside Village Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing